We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Clogheen, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth time staying here..
It is very well located ,clean & friendly. The only down side to this place was that I found the bar & food service very slow.The shops & the train station are very close which makes life easy ! I ll be back...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willfmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you always enjoy your stay with us and that our location is so perfectly suitable for you. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    595
    132
    55
    36
See reviews for
386
554
120
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed over for SCD last Sunday evening as trains stopped running at 2100 to get me home. The room was on the small size but more than adequate for an overnighter at £29! A short walk from Tesco express and Morrison for provisions, an excellent central location for the NIA or other central venues.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted you have found our location so perfectly suitable for your needs and that you have been satisfied with our facilities. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent room and breakfast. Staff friendly. Right next door to Birmingham New Street train station. No noise in rooms from trains or street. Does look very appealing form the outside but room décor is lovely, restaurant/bar is good too.Only thing is you can't park onsite as city centre location but lots of pay and display carparks nearby, Mailbox cost £19 for 24hrs

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustWantGoodValue16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I've tried lots of hotels in central Birmingham over the years - and this beats them all! Ideally situated near to the station and central business areas, it's clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. The Grill bar associated with the hotel offers a good ranging reasonably priced menu. I'll definitely be picking this place as my port of call for future nights in Birmingham!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wiltshiretraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable budget hotel. I always stay here on business, mainly because of the staff. This hotel is located centrally and offers wonderful views of the Cathedral.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Absolutely spotless hotel. extremely efficient and helpful staff. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Excellent shower with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels. Breakfast was also outstanding. again helpful and personable staff and great Superb choice for breakfast. An outstanding formula for comfort efficiency and value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 30sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff have made you feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible, as that is what we thrive on. Don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton. Lancashire.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights during the Christmas markets

Its a great hotel - Quick and easy check in using the automated system

Room 709 Clean and spacious

Did have a problem with the air vents which are directly at side of bed and as we were staying at the hotel during the night of the "St Jude" storm found a huge draught blowing through the vent which tbh kept me awake most of the night.

When I pointed that out to the female member of staff next morning I just knew she wasn't interested and wouldn't do anything about it and on checking yesterday when I made a reservation for next month it would appear she didn't. Which is disappointing as I wasn't trying to invoke the good nights sleep guarantee - looking back now I wish i had and that way something might have been done!

Anyway that blip aside its one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in and like I said have booked another three days with my wife next month- so I can not recommend it better than that

Breakfasts excellent and ate one night in restaurant which again was excellent

Great location near everything and near New Street. Birmingham is definitely worth al ook at for a weekend - great shopping and the CANAL AREA is really a credit to the city

Room Tip: We had a lovely side view of Cathedral 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanerrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy you have found your experience here great overall and we apologise for the slight inconvenience you encountered with the air vents. We do thrive on offering the best custome service we possible, and we are very sorry you feel we have dissapointed on this occasion.
Please don't forget to keep an eye on our website premierinn.com for our fantastic deals so you can get even more value for your money. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
The team at Waterloo Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing