We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent City Center Base!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent City Center Base!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great Location - right in the Centre of the City. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops, are closeby.
7 minutes walk from Birmingham New Street( Walk through the Pallasades, walk down the ramp, walk straight ahead on and up Corporation Street, then when you get to House of Frazers, turn left down that street, walk pass McDonalds and when you get to the bottom at LA Fitness, turn left, keep to the left walk pass Louis Vuitton store, cross over the road and there you should find the hotel)

I visited Birmingham for the weekend, to go to a play at the REP and this hotel was a great base, just a 8 minute walk to the theatre.

I stayed in room 716. On the top floor of the hotel, so great City views.
Excellent sized room, very clean, great bed, had a good nights sleep.

I will definitely stay here again, all staff from the Receptionist and Housekeeping were outstanding. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyboop809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    594
    132
    55
    36
See reviews for
383
553
120
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rural Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

this is the third time I have stayed at this Premier Inn on business, Although it is a busy area the rooms are quiet. Not the biggest rooms, but suited me fine. Bathrooms immaculate, tv great. Always friendly staff but now I use the computerised check in which saves time - and when I'm exhausted its handy. The fabulous Italian next door is great. I haven't eaten at the hotel - there is a Pret around the corner so I grab something on my way to the station. Very handy for the train station. I converted from Travelodge to Premier Inn - still amazing prices but a little bit nicer feel to it. Their good night sleep guarantee is great but I've never had to use it - some of the Travelodges in Birmingham I haven't slept a wink!

Room Tip: I seem to always get a high room - which I expect are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acwRuralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Maintained to a very high standard, and centrally located for easy walking access to key locations in the city centre. Staff efficient, breakfast very acceptable - all in all a good choice for a two day business trip.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook Waterloo St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myjlcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was very happy with the service from the staff they were so helpful with every situation. The beds are very comfy and if you book in advance they are very good prices I will be sure to book here in future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H_S109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
559 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Perfect location with great views from the upper floors. Recommend you request a room on the higher floors facing the front for best views. Rooms ample, clean and comfortable. Good friendly staff, good value, can't complain! We have yet to to encounter a member of the Premier Inn staff anywhere in the country who fails to be a superb ambassador for the company. Breakfast ample and staff flexible and accommodating. Located five minutes walk from New Street station in the heart of the city. Highly recommended, this is our second visit, will definitely use again when in Birminghman.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing front of building are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StelucLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed over night on a business trip very convineient for the station. friendly efficient staff clean modern comfortable rooms. Breakfast excellent dinner menu a bit limited if you have booked the meal deal but the full menu looks reasonable. the only thing that stops me giving full marks is that the night I was there they had a problem with the plumbing that made a noise like someone playing a trumpet in your room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my first stay at this Premier Inn. I knew where it was and was prepared for there to be an element of noise as it is right in the centre of the city and my stay was on a Wednesday and Thursday night. However, I slept right through and the soundproofing was excellent and even when looking out of the window and seeing people and traffic I heard nothing at all. The bed was the most comfortable one I have used and I had an excellent night's sleep. Car parking outside is on meters and traffic wardens are VERY vigilant. There are a variety of shops, restaurants and bars in close proximity and even walking back after 11 at night I felt safe. I will definitely stay here again, and have actually booked my next stay already for April when I am back in Birmingham. Very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing