We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent - secure, clean with really friendly staff.
The location appears to be safe. It was the first time I visited the Hotel & it was much better than Travelodge, which appears to be a of a lower standard.











  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

...and I've stayed in quite a few. I'm not sure what it is they do but it's just that bit different from other Premier Inns and I've never had a bad experience in one.

I've stayed over a dozen times now. The welcome is warm, the staff are helpful and food is very good. I'd venture to say that I've eaten in more salubrious restaurants with worse food and more exotic hotels that offer a poorer service.

I almost feel at home here and t's become my first choice of Hotel in Birmingham whatever the reason for my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have never stayed at a premier Inn before, was so surprised how good they are .Our room 506 was immaculate great housekeeping
The bed was so comfortable can't believe how quiet it was due to secondary glazing & blackout curtains. Breakfast was really good plenty of choice, must mention the two lovely guys who run breakfast service who are so helpful & all with a smile
All staff are really friendly & helpful they are a credit to this hotel

Room Tip: we had room at the back of the hotel which was so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citylivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The only issue was that the rooms were closed. Could not open the windows so cannot breath fresh air while staying in the room. Breakfast was okay but would be more happy to see a bit of more variety.





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night. My criteria for a good budget hotel is that it's quite, the bed is comfortable and the shower is good. Top scores here for all three. Please the staff are exceptionally good - very polite and attentive. I had a very good night's sleep, breakfast was very good too. My only gripe would be that the wifi isn't free and there's not onsite parking, but I guess a car park would be unusual for a city centre hotel. Location is great - just up the hill from New Street and a short walk from the Bullring area. This is now my preferred hotel for a one-nighter in Brum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldfatandtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

lovely hotel c lose to bullring great staff lovely restaurant great breakfast no onsite parking but parking across the other side of the cathedral at snow hill railway station 11 pounds for 24 hours a 5 minute walk from hotel on street parking very expensive beware of the traffic wardens they are everywere

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_MJ6248HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel matched the high standards set by other Premier inns we have visited.
The room was very modern and fresh looking, quiet, and was spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was good and value for money.
The staff were pleasant , polite and very professional.
An excellent hotel in a good, very central location.
Memo to Premier Inn management. Please always remember people are the most important part of any business .Ensure their qualities are always acknowledged and
rewarded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citybreaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,503 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
3,994 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#2 of 118 in Birmingham
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing