We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent if you just want a good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love the concept: quiet, good beds, clean rooms. Good value for money. I have tried other premiers too and they have all been good. Really something to consider in the UK were the level of hotels in general can be disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,111 - 1,117 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for one night when attending a conference for work. The hotel is situated in a pleasant part of the city centre, only ten minutes walk from the train station. There are a good selection of shops and restaurants nearby.

The room was great value for money, not huge but certainly not the tiny rooms you often get with budget hotels. It was certainly large enough for my needs and the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The shower worked well and the air con/heating seemed fine too. It was possible to open the window a little to get some fresh air. The windows had secondary sliding panels which really helped keep any traffic noise out - I had a great night's sleep.

The buffet breakfast was good, although nothing startling. A good selection of cereals, juice, pastries, muffins etc.

The staff at check-in/out and breakfast were very friendly.

All in all this hotel is excellent value for money and I would thoroughly recommend it if you need to stay in central Birmingham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were meant to be staying at a different hotel, but their service and attitude was awful and the rooms were so tiny it was impossible to do anything in there. This was for my hen do so was gutted. Premier Inn to the rescue! They were so good, gave us a choice of room, it was clean and a huge room! They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. After hearing of what was an awful and upsetting start to my hen party, we had a knock on our door with a member of staff giving us a bottle of Buck's Fizz telling us they were gutted our night started so rubbish. Absolutely fantastic location, so clean, lovely food in the bar, and the staff went above and beyond their duties. This Premier Inn and it's staff made our night. Thank you all so much! The air on was fab too!

Room Tip: All brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura1991007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

How do Premier Inn do it for the money?

The hotel is situated in the centre of town close to the cathedral in walking distance of the train station and shops.

As with all Premier Inn locations the room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable.

The staff at this location were helpful and clearly committed to customer service.

All this plus a damned good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent - secure, clean with really friendly staff.
The location appears to be safe. It was the first time I visited the Hotel & it was much better than Travelodge, which appears to be a of a lower standard.











  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

...and I've stayed in quite a few. I'm not sure what it is they do but it's just that bit different from other Premier Inns and I've never had a bad experience in one.

I've stayed over a dozen times now. The welcome is warm, the staff are helpful and food is very good. I'd venture to say that I've eaten in more salubrious restaurants with worse food and more exotic hotels that offer a poorer service.

I almost feel at home here and t's become my first choice of Hotel in Birmingham whatever the reason for my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Have never stayed at a premier Inn before, was so surprised how good they are .Our room 506 was immaculate great housekeeping
The bed was so comfortable can't believe how quiet it was due to secondary glazing & blackout curtains. Breakfast was really good plenty of choice, must mention the two lovely guys who run breakfast service who are so helpful & all with a smile
All staff are really friendly & helpful they are a credit to this hotel

Room Tip: we had room at the back of the hotel which was so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citylivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
2,584 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,338 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £51 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing