We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piquant espresso machiato served with smiling eyes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Blend - CLOSED

Cafe Blend
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piquant espresso machiato served with smiling eyes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just had time for a five minute coffee betwixt train and meeting. Well worth diving into. Delicious espresso machiato, with an after taste (glow?) of piquancy that stayed with me afterwards. That, and the delicious smile of the friendly waiter.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Filthy ... Poor service... luke warm drinks!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The place looks like it needs a good scrub... dead flies on window sills! They offer table service... would of been quicker waiting for the drink. They have an interesting menu... but drinks were luke warm! That is the first and last time i shall be going. This is why i prefer chains.. they have standards!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for coffee, try their Matcha latte!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Have been here many times, great place to meet with friends and chat for an hour or more, lots of seating provided here! Love their Matcha Latte and keep coming back for it, however, I'm not a fan of their food; very limited choice and not really fresh.
Recommend to catch-up with friends!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Around the World in 80 Coffees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband and I enjoy going to cafe blend. It's got different coffees from every part of the world and does a wide selection of teas too. The cakes and sweet treats are tasty. The service is great and the ambience is lovely.

They have live music in the evenings and other events.

I'd rather come here then go to the chain coffee shops as they lack character and quality drinks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mesbah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst place i've ever been!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Place is so dirty,looks like they don't even mop the floor. Died flies on the windows and dusts everywhere. There's no toilet paper, hand towels or even soap in the toilet. So unsanitary!!! Prices quite high and paninis they sell got almost nothing inside and cost £5! and coffee tasted as burned milk! I definitely not going back there ever again and gonna make sure no one of my friends will. Disgusting!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Blend also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing