We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, central area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the crowne plaza for 1 night, the room was very comfortable and clean and had a full view of Birmingham. We had breakfast which was also good, it took a while to get a cup of tea but other than that it was great, they even cooked your eggs to how you wanted, even though it was a buffet breakfast! Would definitely stay here again, great location to.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoeb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is a great hotel, very helpful staff and the breakfast is fantastic! The rooms are very nice, spacious, modern & clean. We booked a twin & had a room with two double beds which were very comfy & even came with a pillow menu! This hotel is very good value for money & has a high class feel to it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here Saturday night with my husband. Staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was spotless and large, the bed comfortable. Tea making facilities were there but I would have liked more choice - perhaps a green or herbal tea . Breakfast was good with plenty of choice given that it was a continental one - lots of fruit, which we like.
The public area was comfortable with newspapers and tv.
Location in the heart of Brum was perfect.
But all this doesn't come cheap...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel was fantastic the rooms were clean and comfortable and modern. The only reason I didn't award a 5 was the limited choice of vegetarian options on the main or room service menus. I was staying at the hotel for a week on business so this was as an inconvenience. Great location a ten minute walk to new street station.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a conference at the ICC which is a 5 min walk away. Great location. The reception from all staff was great. Polite service, looking to help you. Great breakfast.
I bought 1 glass of wine and it cost me £8.50! Menu for room service also expensive. Lighting in the rooms is not great but the facilities are. Really get the impression that you're valued as a guest.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nailcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Swift friendly helpful check in. My room was immaculate it was single occupancy but it had two double beds. Shower a little worn but clean, good storage space and cooler with complimentary tea and coffee.

Bed was very comfortable and the TV could be set as an early wakeup call.

Bar very very expensive service there a little slow. Breakfast great everything you would want. Tea and coffee served to your table, it would have been nice to have variety of toasts served to you, but we didnt, we had to stand at those slow self serving toasters. That aside it was lovely. I eat in the city and at the ICC as I was at a conference there, the room service and food prices were very high with a limited choice.

Check out quick. I was able to keep my luggage in storage until I was finished at the conference and ready to walk to the train station.

Overall very good, location superb, 5 minute walk to the station and shopping centre. Looking over the city bypass but I couldnt hear a thing. I would definately consider staying here again if I were ever revisiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Hotel was clean and room spacious. Facilities were good, with the exception of the toilet paper, which was what I would expect from a self catering establishment or public toilets.
When we arrived, we were given an activity pack for the children, which was great. The tea and coffee making supplies included water and soft drinks for the children, but were not replenished for our second night.
We had room only and as breakfast was £9.95 per adult if pre-booked, in the hotel, we went elsewhere and got breakfast.
Other guests coming in late at night was a bit noisy, so more soundproofing on the doors might be an improvement, but was minor. If you are a light sleeper, it might be worth asking for a room at the far end of the corridor, away from the lifts.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay, with a couple of minor niggles, but would stay here again.

There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby within a few minutes walk. Plenty of choice and lots to do in the day too, as is close to shops and several museums.

Room Tip: Other guests coming in late at night was a bit noisy, so more soundproofing on the doors might be an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,142 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,010 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,471 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

Address: 19 Holliday Street, Birmingham B1 1HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#34 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £66 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Birmingham City is a 4 star deluxe property, conveniently located in the heart of Birmingham City Centre. Birmingham New Street Station, The ICC, NIA and new shopping developments are just a short walk away. Events coming soon-Cirque Du Soleil and Dancing on Ice. The hotel has 312 spacious bedrooms with a variety of amenities including en suite facilities, air conditioning, in room dining, satellite TV and refreshment making facilities as standard.A range of flexible food and beverage options are available to guests in our vibrant, contemporary B1 Bar and Restaurant and 24 hour room service, all of which offer creative menus with healthy options to suit all tastes. Overall, the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City offers great quality accommodation and facilities with service to match - we guarantee an enjoyable experience to all our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing