We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
243
151
58
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
151
58
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carveryrobin hoodpub next doorno liftfamily roomsingle bedbreakfast was excellentmain roadclean roomscooked breakfastvery pleasant staynext morningeasy accessnight's sleepnight stayexcellent staycar park
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst at Crufts,cannot fault this hotel. I booked last year so we had an excellent price. The hotel is spotlessly clean, well laid out, very modern and easy to find. The staff were all amazingly helpful, great with my son and nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast and as much of it as you like. Handy for pub next door also. Would definately visit again, thankyou.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Jetson 1

Thank you very much for your kind review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. I was glad to see that you had a ‘perfect’ stay with us when visiting the NEC. We hope you enjoyed Crufts this year. Many of our guests over the weekend attended and said it was fantastic.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many Thanks
Sam and the team @ Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I recently had to visit family for a number of days over half term following my Mum's surgery for cancer. The staff were warm, caring and welcoming without being overly intrusive and understood our need to be flexible for breakfasts. The family room we were given was comfortable and handy as it was on the ground floor with beds for all of us . The breakfast was superb and enjoyable and both my children commented on how friendly and "at home" the staff helped them feel (including our son with aspbergers who doesn't usually notice this kind of thing!). The early saver booking helped us to extend this unexpected but much needed time with family when petrol is so expensive to begin with!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Isabel M
Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Birmingham South Hall Green. It is always pleasing to see guests leave a review whether it is good or bad. I’m glad that the team made you feel welcome in what must have been a very tough time for you and your family. We do sincerely hope the surgery was a success and that your mum is on the road to recovery. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Many thanks

Sam and the team @ Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

reception staff really friendly, room was really nice, modern and very clean, breakfast was excellent, staff were very helpful as I was staying with children on my own. Wasnt expecting much with hotel being so cheap but was really nice, definately stay again

Room Tip: family room was very good
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Nikki B

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many thanks
Sam & the team @ Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Terrific hotel, cheap, clean, comfortable, and very friendly.Booked online over three weeks in
advance for an excellent price. Very clean, very comfortable rooms. Very bright and friendly staff.
Superb breakfast.Family friendly pub and carvery.Pleasant location.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Thomas T

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review. Keep a look out for more great offers from Premier Inn. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks

Sam and the team @ Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is near to where I live, but I was offered to stay here, as part of business (and claim expenses back).

The hotel was very cheap, so I didn't have high expectations. But infact, the hotel was excellent and the service experienced was extremely good.

A point to note is that the hotel doesn't have any lifts, so if you have lots of luggage or are disabled, you may struggle getting up the stairs.

I definitely WOULD recommend this hotel to others, as it is conveniently located to everyone. Unfortunately, I won't have a need to stay in this hotel, as I live nearby, but hopefully all Premier Inn's can learn from Hall Green Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amz84uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Katwa01

Thank you for leaving your wonderful review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. It’s always great to hear that we excelled your expectations and you were well looked after. Please feel free to pop in and see us, we are always happy to welcome guests back.

Many thanks again

Sam and the team @ Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews