We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
243
151
58
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
151
58
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carveryrobin hoodpub next doorno liftfamily roomsingle bedbreakfast was excellentmain roadclean roomscooked breakfastvery pleasant staynext morningeasy accessnight's sleepnight stayexcellent staycar park
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Usual high standard Pemier Inn, with cvery comfortable bed and quiet bedroom. Breakfast on site and freshly cooed. Perfect poached eggs! Rest of the breakfast of a high quality. Excellent value. Adequate parking. Cannot comment on evening meals as we did not have one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFerg10186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear RFerg10186

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to recieve such brilliant comments. I will pass on your remarks to Andy the breakfast chef about the 'perfect poached eggs', he will be delighted to hear them.

Thank you once again

Sam & the team @ Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed for one night prior to a business function at Edgbaston. Staff all very friendly and you get a choice of continental or full English for breakfast. Note please Premier Inn central management - please give me this choice at all your hotels! Room very quiet and very clean. Choice of hard and soft pillows, so you can mix and match to suit yourself. Bathroom spotless. Right next to a Toby Carvery which offers great value at good prices. Would I stay here again? Yes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back probably a bit quieter than those on the front.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear SnipperDorset

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always pleasing to hear that guests enjoy there stay.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks
Sam and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Arrived Sunday evening reception staff ok. Room very cold and slow to warm. Bed too hard for me wonder Lenny Henry doesn't knock his self out when he throws himself back on it. Room very clean no bath only shower. No noise very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast looked good but pricey at £8 odd full english. Continental £5 something. Plenty of parking. Much dearer than Travelodge but other than the hard beds more upmarket and cleaner

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 499MichaelW499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear 499MichaelW499

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Hall Green Premier Inn. I’m sorry that we didn’t quite live up to the normal high standards we set at Hall Green Premier Inn. We do charge £8.25 for our Premier breakfast but it is all you can eat, and the quality is fantastic so we feel that offers great value for money. We do hope this experience has not put you off Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn, and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks

Sam Rowlands
Operations Manager
Birmingham South Hall Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed overnight - we were a couple with one child. The room we were allocated was only a large single/small double room but they had squeezed in an extra bed. It meant we had no space to walk around the room without bumping into furniture. The room had not been prepared so despite arriving late in the evening we had to wait for a bed to made up and there were no extra towels. The room only had one small heater on a wall so the room was freezing. We did ask for a heater and this was provided and made a real difference.

The room did not have a bath, which for children is preferably however we were told afterwards that no rooms have baths so this might be something for others to bear in mind.It does mean bathrooms are quite small as they fit in a compact shower.

The reception staff member was helpful in resolving the issues but I don't think they should have taken our booking (not short notice) if they could not adequately accommodate us.

Breakfast was fine - usual choices and friendly staff but it's a small area so I imagine it could get quite busy when hotel is full.

Had our stay been for a number of nights we would have checked out early - it certainly would not have been pleasant to stay in the tiny room for more than one night.
We stay in Premier Inns on a frequent basis and this was the most disappointing stay we have had.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not squeezed into one of their tiny rooms, no baths are available so it may not be suitable for families.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monks999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear HertfordshireLady

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. I’m very sorry that on this occasion we did not live up to the normal standards we have set at Hall Green. Unfortunately we do not have baths at this Premier Inn, which should have flagged up when you made the booking so you have the option not to book if you require a bath and not just a shower. Again I would like to apologise for your room not being ready for when you checked in, your comments have been passed onto the relevant department and we will investigate this further. I do hope you have not lost faith in this Premier Inn, and that we can welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks
Sam Rowlands
Operations Manager
Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I stay in a lot of these and I suspect that if I didn't, I wouldn't have much to grumble about.

The room was good, large and with a decent TV and as always nice and clean.

The service was a mixed bag, a little grumpy at night but friendly at breakfast - the breakfast itself being up to the usual standard and brought quickly.

Being picky (hey, this IS tripadvisor), I find the location of this one a touch irritating - not connected to a Beefeater, or even better a TableTable but instead a Toby Carvery. This is okay, the food is nice enough but if you don't dig the carvery thing, you're stuck.

Overall, it's a good enough stay but there are better Premier Inn's out there!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms right behind reception, it's possible to hear the staff coming and going which might be distracting for lighter sleepers
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moos3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Moos3h

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. I am sorry that we didn’t quite live up to the usual high standard set by Premier Inn. Your feedback will be taken on board and passed onto the relevant departments. We do hope this has not put you off Hall Green Premier Inn and we hope to see you inn the future.

Many Thanks

Sam Rowlands
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews