We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Wonderful Breakfast and Chaming Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Wonderful Breakfast and Chaming Staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here again as we were visiting a show at NEC. Great welcome, perfect room beautiflly clean and appointed. We love the soft pillows. We splept very well after our journey and took the Premier Inn all you can eat breakfast. Here they have great Chef who cooks to order. Breakfast was superb. Thanks to the ladies who served us including Jill. A great team and no hestitation in returning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LittlePlum&BigPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear LittlePlum&BigPlum

Thank you very much for your brilliant review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always fantastic to see our guests take the time to give feedback about the stay. I will be sure to pass on your remarks to the team especially the breakfast team. We do get a huge amount of positive feedback about our breakfast, which makes me very proud. We hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    130
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
146
119
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here the night before going to Drayton Manor theme park the following day. The room we had booked was a family room as two adults and one child were staying in the room, and pre arrival the memories I had of family rooms in hotels were those horrid metal pull out beds for the extra person. I was therefore very pleasantly suprised to find that the single child bed had a solid base and had a comfy mattress. The room was spotlessy clean and it had everything needed including well stocked tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty with a good selection of cereals and pastries too. After our day in drayton manor theme park we stayed in the drayton manor hotel which was a HUGE mistake. Dirty room & rubbish food. Wish we had stayed a second night at the Premier inn and if up this way again most certainly will.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWill32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear TWill32

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Birmingham South Hall Green. It is always pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave their feedback. I will be sure to pass on your remarks to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for the purpose of visiting family. The receptionist gave us all the hotel details including breakfast options, where to eat (Toby Carvery on site), what to do if we had a problem & all the mandatory things re fire exits, smoking etc. The room was large, bright, clean and very well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and we had a choice of pillows. A fan was provided in the room due to the exceptional temperatures.
We ordered the cold breakfast, and was amazed by the huge variety of items on offer with fresh & dried fruits, over 10 different cereals, pastries, bread & crumpets, a selection of fruit juices, teas & coffees. Porridge could also be ordered if required. The breakfast room was always spotlessly clean with plenty of choice where to sit.
All the Staff were really friendly and happy to help. A large selection of leaflets were also available with ideas of places to visit in the area.
This hotel has a large car park which is shared with the Toby Carvery, so can sometimes get a bit full during early evening, but we didn't have a problem finding a space.
Excellent stay. Will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Karen O

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing for myself and the team to see such wonderful comments left by yourself. We do get a huge amount of compliments about our Continental and Premier Breakfasts that do offer great value for money as both are all you can eat. The team and myself do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I chose this hotel because it had good reviews and also free parking. The room we were given was round the back and very quiet. There was no traffic noise in the morning and no banging of doors with people coming and going. Staff were friendly and the hotel is nice and fresh. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tubbymuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Tubbymuch,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. Luckily we are set back from the main road so we have very little problems with traffic noise. I’m glad that you found the staff to be friendly as we always strive to leave a good impression on our guests. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here Thursday & Friday night, Staff were very friendly & helpful, stayed here six years ago, so knew exact location was great for me. Breakfast was well organized & yummy (additional £8.25). Bed was nice and firm. Would recommend !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Samantha S

Thank you very much for your kind review of Birmingham South Hall Green. It is always pleasing to see that you have rated us so highly. We get a huge amount of positive feedback around breakfast, which is also fantastic to see. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and hopefully you don’t leave it six years!

Many thanks again

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here last Thursday for one night stay for a gig/event in Kingsheath (costing approx £6 taxi fare).
I choose this hotel with the amenties next door (Toby Carvery) for Dinner when we arrive and a cheap breakfast the next day, but this wasn't so. Toby Carvery was closed for refurb work, which I would expect Premier Inn to notify us about this before we stayed as they advertise their location next to the carvery.

Hotel:- Easy to find, ample parking and beautifully maintained hotel with a nice cleanliness smell.
The room was a good size, tea & coffee facilities and a huge plasma tv!
The bathroom had a very clever door and it was also very clean and fresh.
The staff were very friendly and checking in and out was very easy.

We were woken up early morning with the fire alarm going off for a few seconds, which was bit of fright after a heavy night and we struggled to keep the room tempertature comfortable and found that we were very hot and only supplied a duvet, not a sheet for the hot days.

We would stay here again though, great price for the room, perfect location and a tasty breakfast (premier inn) but a little pricey for my liking.

I would recommend to anyone and we would stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaranorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear ZaraNorthampton

Thank you very much for the review you left of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. I am sorry that you had problems with the Toby Carvery being shut, but this does state on our website that the pub will be shut. The pub has now opened and is looking great. I’m glad you had a good stay despite the problems you had with the fire alarm and the warm rooms. We do supply sheets rather than duvets if you wish to have them. I hope you will come back one day so we can put right the problems you had on this visit.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Sam and the team @ Birmingham South Hall Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Booked at very short notice due to an issue with overbooking at another hotel. Arrived within 15 minutes and the receptionist, Jacquie was superb. Quick and efficient check in, friendly and warm, providing taxi details easily. Room was well maintained and a great, large shower cubicle with plenty of hot water. Breakfast especially good, loads of choice and cooked to order. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Sarah Lewis

Thank you for your very kind review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. I was delighted to see that Jacquie made a great impression on you. She is an absolute superstar.

Thank you again for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sam and the team @ Birmingham South Hall Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Best Western Westley Hotel
#74 of 117 in Birmingham
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#88 of 117 in Birmingham
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. Directions: From M42, take exit 4 to A34 (towards Shirley) , then pick up A34 (Birmingham). Go straight over 6 roundabouts. At the 7th roundabout, take the 4th exit. The hotel is on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing