We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice clean room - exactly what I expected from a Premier Inn. Comfy bed with choice of pillows. Huge TV bigger than mine at home! Was about 30 mins from N.E.C. on way to hotel but beware of awful 4-way junction somewhere in Solihull en-route to N.E.C. in morning rush hour as it added 20 mins to the journey. Good value Toby Inn next door excellent carvery for £5.99.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I could go on forever bigging up this place, gushing about the staff and going on about the food, but I won't. What I will say is if you are visiting Birmingham, you need to stay here. Oh, pay extra for the breakfast too as it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

On trying to book I went into the website on three occasions over three days. On each occasion the price increased considerable.
Do not hhave breakfast there because yards away in the premiur hotel it can be got for a third of the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here on and off over the past 3 weeks. Every time I've stayed the staff have been helpful and welcoming.
The rooms I've had have been consistently fine, no complaints.
Parking is somewhat challenging as the width of spaces doesn't allow for reasonable door opening. Once one person parks leaving a sensible gap it offsets everyone else. The Toby Carvery next door has ample spaces so it's not an issue if you're prepared to walk a bit further with your bags.
Plenty of local take-aways and a few restaurants just moments away. Tesco is about a 10 minute walk if you're in need of anything else.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank oowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room was clean an tidy, as well as the staff being helpful and cheerful.
close to a supermarket which helps for essential that can sometimes be forgotten. overall the hotel is one of the best I have stayed at recently and I have stayed at a fair few recently(4months)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Value for money. Not at all noisy. No bath in room but shower good. Restaurant is Toby Carvery - Ok for one night but no other real choice there. Breakfast right by hotel reception - not very private.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great place to stay for nec not too far good Toby Carvery. Friendly staff comfy bed - ask for room at back as quieter. we have stayed here a couple of times now and found it ideal and is often much cheaper than the one closer to NEC for big events.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Best Western Westley Hotel
#72 of 118 in Birmingham
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
University of Birmingham Conferences & events
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 28 in Solihull
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. Directions: From M42, take exit 4 to A34 (towards Shirley) , then pick up A34 (Birmingham). Go straight over 6 roundabouts. At the 7th roundabout, take the 4th exit. The hotel is on the left. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing