We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Indian food”
Review of Varsha Restaurant - CLOSED

Varsha Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quality Indian food”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

I visit varsha whenever I go to the NEC, I have been going for about 6 years now and the food is always of a high quality, the fruit currys being especially good and a little different to the norm. The prices are very good and the speed of service is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Quality Restaurant”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

I have attended this place a number of time and had nothing but quality food and service every time.
The waiter knowledge of the menu is excellent and they will give advice on what you may like to try.
Fully Licenced!
Try this place, you really won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank werenotstoppingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

we have been using thie varsha since it first oppened and the food has always been fantastic the staff are very friendly and always full of good advice about what dishes to try I mus say we have never had a bad meal and as we only live a few blocks away we will keep on using this restaurant

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandravickery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top 10 in the country?”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have been going to Varsha for 5/6 years when I visit Birmingham, and I have recommended it to family and friends who live in Birmingham. They all agree that it is a great Indian Restaurant. I have visted restaurants around Selly Oak, Mosely etc, but this one is the best. Food is always of excellent quality, staff are all friendly and go out of their way to assist, even when it is busy. The flavour and heat I expect from a Madras or Vindaloo is evident here, rather than some of the washed-up rubbish you get elsewhere. The Saag Balti is terrific for those not wanting hot dishes. Nice Chris De Burgh picture!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Local Curry House”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Varsha is easy to find on the A45 in Sheldon, East of Birmingham. We use this as it is close to work and handy for an early evening meal. It is certainly better with a larger group to make your own atmosphere. Better at the weekends and used by locals as well as passers by.
Reasonably priced and value for money so definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varsha Restaurant also viewed

Sheldon, Birmingham
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing