We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably convenient for the convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Just walk across the road to the entrance. VERY quiet room which is nice considering that ypu can see the runways. Good restaurant for both dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majodang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear you found the Hotel perfectly situated for the Airport and enjoyed the food at dinner and breakfast.
Hope to welcome you back when you are next at the Airport.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,449)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,096 - 2,102 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2011

I had heard varied reports but our experience was very good.Great location and service with an executive room to enjoy.Well worth the extra £15 for the executive room upgrade.Goog ale availble in the bar ( Grolsh) not over expensive and better than the usual poor hotel beer that tends to be offered in hotels.Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ49BridgnorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
I am pleased to see you took advantage of our Executive offer and enjoyed the beer in our bar.
See you when you are next at the Airport.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Friendly staff, room a bit of a squeeze but adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids staying for one night. Room size offset by the huge advantage of the proximity to airport and the great price paid for the room and 15 nights parking. Slight downgrade on cleanliness mark as the shelf under the sink in the bathroom had a used tissue left on it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
I was pleased to read your comments about our location and value for money with our Park and Fly packages.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness of the shelf in the bathroom. The Head housekeeper has noted this and brought it to the attention of her team. She will continue to monitor this closely.
We hope to see you again next time you are using the Airport.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Staying here makes early flights that bit more bearable. Literally the terminal is across the road.

Rooms were clean and modern.

Negatives were the queue to check in (only one person on the desk), very noisy air con in the rooms and small toilet!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sansom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Than your for you feedback. I am pleased to read you found the hotel ideally situated for your early flight from Birmingham Airport.
Please do call me on 0121 782 7000 if you have time so I can identify your room number and confirm the air conditioning unit has been serviced correctly.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

booked the park and stay offer as we had early flight. the room was excellent for family of four - the sofa bed was two singles - ideal for boy and girl children. clean and tidy and very quiet - inner door is a really good idea - not disturbed at all. Meal was good in restaurant, and lounge area good with internet and x-box. staff very helpful too. Parking was good. Would certainly use again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluecat115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your detailed feedback. I was very pleased to see you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again when you are next using Birmingham Airport.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This is a typical standardised Novotel which serves business class travellers. It's right next to the airport and very close to the Birmingham trade fair NEC, which is why I chose this location. Rooms were just fine: reasonably modern, clean, quite spacious. Even though it's next to the airport I wasn't troubled by any noise and slept well. Fast WiFi internet, paid separately. Breakfast ok, both typical English buffet and some more continental selection. What I liked most was the staff, really helpful and going above and beyond to serve the guest.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your positive comments. I will pass these on to our team.
Whilst we serve business travellers well we do also off excellent accommodation for families. We offer discounted rates for children on our A la carte menu, breakfast for free for under 16’s, X-Box in the lobby and free welcome gifts.
We hope to see you again when you are next in the area.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The dinner was excellent. However I had a lot of trouble getting to sleep (Room 533) due a noise, which could have been the elevator mechanism, or some other machinery. Luckily I had ear plugs and used them. The hotel is only 50 yeards from the Departure lounge at the airport, so ideal for getting away at the last minute.
The carpet in my room was dirty, and I felt the hotel could do with a revamp. Not one of the best Novotels, but good value for a night before flying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carriecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments and I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your additional comments regarding the cleanliness of the carpet and I am sincerely sorry that it did not meet your expectations on arrival. We do have a routine cycle of carpet cleaning in place however the Housekeeping Manager has had the Carpet professionally shampooed since your comments. I was surprised and disappointed to read your comments about the noise. I have asked our Lift maintenance contractor to look into this as we normally receive positive feedback regarding the great sound proofing at the Hotel even though we are adjacent to Airport terminal.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon when you are next at the airport.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
1,854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £81 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing