We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_yorke
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,450)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel could not be in a more convenient location for the airport - directly opposite the terminal. The reception area is modern and appealing. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. There is a 24 hour bar.
Did not eat in the restaurant - the evening menu looked a bit pricey. The breakfast was plentiful and varied with polite staff.
As an airport hotel, this has reasonable rates and is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The most convenient hotel just across the Birmingham airport. you get into the hotel from the airport in exactly 2 minutes. Great deal and value for money. Food is very tasty and the breakfast is an excellent spread. the staff is very freindly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikivaidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is by far the most convenient hotel at Birmingham airport - literally cross a road and in the dor - minimal walking. Its a 4 star hotel, and it does what it says on the packet. It's not Wow, OOh, Aaah, but clean, reasonably equipped and very functional, and ideal for a pre or post flight eat and sleep, which is what you want from an airport hotel.

I do have a minor problem with painted concrete walls looking like woodchip, but its clean and easy maintenance so can't moan too much!! I personally like the separate loo - my OH doesn't disturb me in the shower! If I were a business stayer I'd quite like the dressing table desk swivel arrangement.

Our room had double bed plus convertible double settee which meant bed was only 6/8 inches from wall which is a biut neat, but that's the only complaint - bed very comfortable.

Never any problem with reception - always get room near lift (wheelchair user) and receptionists friendly - tho maybe thats cos we smile at them not glower!!

Breakfast is buffet and well run. Shame about room service - on trips like this when we travel late and stay over before activity next day, we tend to use this rather get dressed for a restaurant. Without too many details our order was mislaid when made, then just joined the queue when we complained 45 minutes later, and finally my husband had to go and bang counter at reception to see restaurant manager who said meal on way and given it was over an hour since initial order it would be complimentary. OK but not great I'm diabetic and was struggling.

In fairness however we completed the post stay survey reflecting this poor service and got reply from GM asking why, and when he was told he apologised and offered discount on next stay. Will report back on room service to see if any lessons have been learnt!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broomsticklady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I would like to thank for your constructive feedback, we are now able to act on that to make improvements for the future. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We drove down from Manchester and had an early morning flight out of Birmingham, so we needed a sleep over. This hotel is perfect being located just outside the departures lounge of the airport. We arrived late so we did not use the facilities of the hotel. The check-in was quick and the staff pleasant. The room was well sized, clean and comfortable. We were able to have an early Breakfast which starts at 5:00am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Flight for our skiing holiday was delayed by 24 hours and everyone was put up at the Novotel. Check in was a nightmare, but there were at least a hundred of us! Location is great for the airport, literally right across the road. Buffet dinner and breakfast both fine, room perfectly adequate. I'd happily stay here again if flying out of Birmingham Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Reviewer, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the delay you experienced at check in. Thank you for the comments you made about the food I will share them with my team. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
1,854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £81 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing