We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, dinner .......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, dinner .......”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

stayed overnight on a business trip 3rd June. The room was super, very clean , amazingly comfortable bed, dinner in restaurant was fabulous. The little barman, not sure where he was from originally, was rude, and unhelpful. apart from him, lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    973
    449
    124
    71
See reviews for
497
875
216
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Excellent alue for our meny well spent at Novotel at birmingham airport the convinced of the using the hotel is exceptional.

Rooms were good size not massive but alot bigger than other hotels
Defiantly would recomend oging !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My Partner and I stayed at this hotel as we were at a weekend convention near the NEC.

We had a brilliant weekend, the rooms were clean and tidy, the beds comfortable and even though we arrived 2 hours before check in time, they found us a room that was ready, which was fantastic. There was a small problem with this room (there was an air pocket in the air conditioning and this meant that it made a noise when turned on) when we raised this problem, the management offered us another room or alternatively a portable heater. We opted to move room as we were staying a few days, and this was no trouble at all, the manager herself even helped us move our stuff that we had unpacked!

I really felt as if the staff at the hotel went above ad beyond the normal and really do deserve recognition for it, they were always polite and friendly, something that is not usual in airport hotels.

The only small gripe at this hotel would be the price of food/drink is extortionate if you're staying more than 1 night, however it's at the airport = airport prices. And the bathroom is separate from the shower and has no sink in with the toilet and this is a hygiene issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further up, less noise and great view of airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. I also thank you for your constructive feeback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind regards Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great location for any flight to/from Birmingham airport. It is directly opposite and you can walk to either terminal within a matter of minutes.

There are car parks located within a couple of minutes also.

Restaurant is a little on the pricey side and the food, whilst ok isn’t worth the money

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianunitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I booked two rooms online and requested ground floor .When we arrived the staff were really friendly and helpful . We were allocated lower level as requested . The rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard. The amenities were very good. The complimentary toiletries very nice . The vegatable soap smelt nice . Comfortable beds . As we were so close to airport thought would hear planes. Didnt hear nothing.

We had breakfast the next morning and this was really nice . There was plenty of choice. Whether it was hot or cold . My only negative was some of the food on on hot plates like beans and sausages wasn't that hot ., but that's minor

We had drinks in the hotel bar these were a little bit price compared to its sister hotel ibis but i didn't mind paying as its a 4 star hotel .

On the whole staff friendly from repetition to bar staff, to staff at breakfast .

I alway completed surveys and give my feedback and have to say. I was that impressed with Novotel . never stayed in novotel before I have already booked for 2 rooms for my my husband and i and mother in law for our stay next June when we go on 2014 holidays

As I go on many holidays each year when I fly from Birmingham I will always choose this hotel

Keep up the good work .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timike30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Needed a stopover for an early morning flight and this hotel was fine. Late bar with limited food but directly opposite the terminal. Great deals available with parking and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Great Hotel and location - booked on deal so really good deal. The only issue is the parking (if you take your own car)... I drove around for 45 minutes trying to find a space in the airport car parks.. service and room where excellent. FYI - Car Parking is discounted to £16 for overnight.stay so build into you price.

I Would definately stay again...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ukbpen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Property: Novotel Birmingham Airport
Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing