We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is everything.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Location is everything.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was the second time we have used this hotel prior to flying out on holiday early in the morning. We had a deal which included parking in the long stay car park which made it very reasonable. The rooms have everything you need for an overnight stay including basic toiletries, hair dryer etc. They also have coffee making facilities.

Last time we stayed here we ate in the bar area of the hotel but this time we walked over to Frankie and Benny's on the airport for our evening meal. When we got back to the hotel bar and saw the food that was being served in the hotel it looked far superior to the food we had on the airport, next time we will eat in the hotel. I must mention that one particular waiter in the bar area was outstanding and really had an eye on everyone and provided an excellent service. The receptionists were also very friendly.

We took advantage of the day before check in service which saved time on the day and meant we could proceed straight to passport control. This hotel is literally a few steps across the road from the airport and could not be better located. A good start to our holiday and I am sure we will use this hotel again for our next holiday later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwigsOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    921
    409
    112
    61
See reviews for
459
810
198
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keene, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Perfectly situated for airport/ train access, this place is insulated and quiet considering the location. The rooms i saw were quite compact and tidy. We liked the fact that key cards are needed to operate electricity in effort to manage use. Common areas were neat and clean, albeit well worn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank donandceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

A workmanlike hotel that does what id is supposed to do,near to the terminal so no buses are needed to transfer you to the check in. the road from he Having an hotel just across road from the
terminal makes a lot of difference when you are tired after along day. The restaurant was very good and efficient so helped to smooth my journey.

Room Tip: rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitleywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for a pre-flight night with parking included and phoned in advance for directions for parking. We were told we would be informed about parking arrangements when we arrived. It transpired we were to park in the long term car park rather than near the hotel. It would have helped to have known this beforehand as we passed it on the way in! Reception staff were unhelpful about unloading while we checked in and on our way out of the unloading area we were charged for having parked ! The room was clean the situation convenient . What a pity about the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pobSomersetEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Our overnight stay here made catching our flight the following morning a breeze. Just exit the hotel, cross the road and you are in the terminal. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and especially to those with children as they was no need to wait around for shuttle buses

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hean0rRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

One of the advantages of this functional hotel is its distance from the airport. Just cross the street. Being an airport hotel it is used by business people, you would expect Internet and WiFi access to be free, but not so. Now the be honoust Internet is free if you need LAN cables and that old fashioned stuff, but WiFi is not free you pay ten pounds to get 24-hour access. Which is maybe fine but not really when in its descriptions the hotel states Internet is free. Misleading. When I got it, it kicked me out and I had to go down to reception to have the connection reinstated and then another annoying thing is when you move your tablet through the premises you have to reconnect using your password all the time you change from place. Another annoying thing is that it offers limited TV stations so I couldn't watch the French Open finals. I'm sure a Eurosport channel is not expensive? The rooms are fine, functional. Not great rather small and the room windows are definitely too small. It does offer a quiet night which is good when you sleep opposite the tarmac.

Room Tip: End of the corridors, corner rooms and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kepamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Nice ambience. Reception people are good. After long hours flight slept well.

Good service. I am looking forward for the swimming pool which is missing.

Hotel food is good.

It is near to airport very convenient. Train station near by

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neelam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Property: Novotel Birmingham Airport
Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#22 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute and Superbreak UK so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing