We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel - Birmingham Intl Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Novotel - Birmingham Intl Airport”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at an Accor Group hotel adjacent to Birmingham Airport this year. The Novotel is excellant for it's location for early morning flights and for the standard of service. It is comfortable, the staff very friendly and attentive and the restaurant is of a reasonably high standard and good value. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Retired_Traveller-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    973
    449
    124
    71
See reviews for
496
875
216
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Get a park and stay package for long stay car park 1 and things couldn't be easier or better value! The hotal is the first one you see from the departures terminal, and long stay one is the first car park walking away from the airport. Hotel food and drink is expensive as expected, but can't fault the friendly and helpful reception staff and the way our stay made the start of our family holiday so much easier!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank J-Brown_Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Used hotel a few times for typical airport stays, 1 night before an early flight. As airport hotels go, nothing really exciting, but for its purpose this hotel is just fine. Location is very practical; can walk to departures within 5 minutes (although have to walk outside, can be a problem with the British climate). Checkin staff always nice and friendly. Usually have dinner and restaurant is OK too, sufficient items to choose from and friendly staff. Like the rooms, good bed, nice furniture and bathroom design, and very clean. Possible improvements: Have not used wifi (typical European rip-off fee) and TV channel choice is limited

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FD-GSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was the second time we have used this hotel prior to flying out on holiday early in the morning. We had a deal which included parking in the long stay car park which made it very reasonable. The rooms have everything you need for an overnight stay including basic toiletries, hair dryer etc. They also have coffee making facilities.

Last time we stayed here we ate in the bar area of the hotel but this time we walked over to Frankie and Benny's on the airport for our evening meal. When we got back to the hotel bar and saw the food that was being served in the hotel it looked far superior to the food we had on the airport, next time we will eat in the hotel. I must mention that one particular waiter in the bar area was outstanding and really had an eye on everyone and provided an excellent service. The receptionists were also very friendly.

We took advantage of the day before check in service which saved time on the day and meant we could proceed straight to passport control. This hotel is literally a few steps across the road from the airport and could not be better located. A good start to our holiday and I am sure we will use this hotel again for our next holiday later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwigsOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Perfectly situated for airport/ train access, this place is insulated and quiet considering the location. The rooms i saw were quite compact and tidy. We liked the fact that key cards are needed to operate electricity in effort to manage use. Common areas were neat and clean, albeit well worn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank donandceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A workmanlike hotel that does what id is supposed to do,near to the terminal so no buses are needed to transfer you to the check in. the road from he Having an hotel just across road from the
terminal makes a lot of difference when you are tired after along day. The restaurant was very good and efficient so helped to smooth my journey.

Room Tip: rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitleywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset england
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for a pre-flight night with parking included and phoned in advance for directions for parking. We were told we would be informed about parking arrangements when we arrived. It transpired we were to park in the long term car park rather than near the hotel. It would have helped to have known this beforehand as we passed it on the way in! Reception staff were unhelpful about unloading while we checked in and on our way out of the unloading area we were charged for having parked ! The room was clean the situation convenient . What a pity about the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pobSomersetEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Property: Novotel Birmingham Airport
Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing