We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crufts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dennis_Clements2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 2,487 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Thought hotel was a bit pricey for an overnight stay but well worth it when we had to get up at 5am for our flight.

We thought the bed was really comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Tried out the bar for a nightcap, very buzzy and friendly but again over the top on price!

Would stay again for convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Integrity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is the second time i have stayed at a novotel hotel, once in hammersmith london and then at the novotel on birmingham airport. The location was fantastic but once again the beds are the most uncomfortable i have had the misfortune to come across.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank slave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with the comfort of the bed. I treat all feedback with the upmost importance, I would like to assure you that I will personally look into this with my team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

There is no doubt this is a perfect location. Rooms are fine. Clean. Staff courteous. Restaurant is pricy, but good.....again convenient. If you are flying out of BHX early it is 50 feet from the departure terminal. WOuld stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bigsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our children as had an early night flight the next morning. Small gift for kids at check in. Polite staff. Room fine for 2 adults but was very small for the four of us and our four suitcases with the sofa beds made up however very clean and reasonably quiet due to the internal door within the room itself to try to block out corridor noise. Ate in the bar - nice food but service was very slow. As previous reviews have stated don't understand the separate toilet with no sink in it so you have to go in the bathroom to wash hands anyway! Location for airport perfect as just a walk across road to departures.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank sjfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Sadly, the location of this hotel is the only redeeming feature. The 'suite' was not to 4* standard in anyway. Small room, separate tiny toilet room which was next to the bathroom, very strange as you then had to leave the toilet to enter to bathroom to wash your hands... not particularly nice. Very basic tea/coffee facilities - even a little hot chocolate option would have been appreciated especially as we arrived late at night. The decoration of the room was very dated with anaglypta on the walls. The restaurant was ok, again it was fairly basic with simple selection of food such as burgers, fish & chips, expensive for what it was - breakfast around £17 when you can easily walk across & get an equally good if not better one over at Frankie & Benny's right inside the terminal. The location was perfect for the airport, the monorail was equally convenient too - this hotel is perfect if you don't really care about the style & or taste of your room & don't mind paying over the odds for the location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to be away from the lifts if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEE001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the upmost importance, I do appreciate you taking the time to tell me about your recent visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The room is very similar to what you would find in a Premier Inn with the exception that the tv here is bigger. Oddly the toilet is in a tiny room of its own separate to the bathroom. I don't understand this as you have to go in the bathroom anyway to wash your hands. This aside everything was in good condition and very clean.

The bar area is nice enough and the restaurant serves a good range of food with main courses around £15-20. The service in the restaurant was very good. If you wanted something else there is a Frankie & Bennys and a Burger King in the airport just 2 minutes walk away.

The free skyrail to the train station is located upstairs in the airport departures building near Frankie & Bennys. It runs every 2 mins and takes 90 secs. The NEC is around another 5-10 minutes walk (inside).

Car parking is expensive. I had to use the NCP multistory just across the road at £27 for 24 hours.

For future NEC trips I may consider staying further out and driving in the NEC in the morning. It would be much cheaper. For those using the airport it really could not be any closer.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank rmatthewsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had to pay £27 for the car parking, as we have a discount in place with the NCP for our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,922 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £71 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing