We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the red-eye flights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good for the red-eye flights”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was catching an early flight out of BHX and so booked at the Novotel for the previous night. I had booked my airport parking with the stay here in mind, so parked up and walked the two minutes to the hotel.

The staff were really good and I made my way to my room on the top floor. Mercure is my favoured brand from the Accor Group, but this Novotel room was good, providing you don't mind plastic. I did like the fact I could play music off my mobile through the TV system.

Breakfast is served from 05.00, which is critical for an airport hotel, but the very best bit was I only had to cross the road to get to the bag drop.

As a recent review states - it does everything it says on the tin!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    972
    448
    124
    71
See reviews for
495
874
216
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am a regular guest at this hotel as my company exhibits at NEC every year. If the room is booked well in advance this hotel provides amazing value for money. I always book at least 3 - 4 months before the event for best rates, however I would not be ready to pay rack rate or stay there if I had to book at short notice.
Rooms are quite big, bed is comfortable, even though I would prefer a slightly more firm mattress and pillows. Blanket has weight which I like.
Breakfast is very good.
As an alternative for stay near the airport I can suggest Ibis right next door.

Room Tip: I am usually booking Superior Queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

A very standard, clean hotel that is literally right next door to the airport. Perfect for early morning flights. The beds are comfortable and it is reasonably priced especially for the location. It's nice to see a hotel near the airport that isn't a Hilton or a Radisson.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Close to Birmingham airport, however, one has to use the hotel transport to and from the airport.
Bus starts at 05.00hrs - ideal for my morning flight to Gibraltar.
Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The restaurant meal was good and offered value fopr money.
Reception staff (infact all the hotel staff) are efficient , friendly and focused on customer satisafaction.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is so handy for the airport, just out of the front door and across the road and you are in the airport. Especially good for an early morning flight. Courteous staff, the food is good and the bed is comfortable. Clean rooms and quite good for space.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently to see The Eagles at the LG Arena. it is in a perfect location if going to the NEC or the LG Arena. Rooms very comfortable and considering that the hotel is on the Birmingham Airport site we had no disturbance from noise. The staff were all very pleasant and the breakfast very good.

Room Tip: Try and stay in a higher floor room - we stayed on the fifth floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#40 of 117 in Birmingham
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Property: Novotel Birmingham Airport
Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing