We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend before a next morning flight to Edinburgh. Everything was great, staff were friendly and check in was very quick and efficient. Our room was lovely, very modern and big. I'd never stayed at an airport hotel previous to this one and based on my stay here I would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDizzle1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    976
    449
    124
    71
See reviews for
501
876
217
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Super fast check in and out, efficient well mannered staff, great executive room and good food made for a very pleasant night. The proximity to Departures (on the doorstep) meant the early start for the 7.00 AM flight was a breeze.

The next time I fly from Birmingham I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the 23rd June and found this hotel extremely convient to the airport as it's just across the car park , so no hotel transfer buses to worry about etc.
We paid for a executive room with dinner ,the room we found of acceptable standard however a bit small, bed close to wall to fit in . Coffee and free water was available as well as wi fi . My only moan about the room really was the toilet being separate from the showers and sink, so being blunt after a call of nature you had to open doors to enter the the bathroom to wash your hands, not very hygienic in my view hate to think how many germs might be on that toilet door handle.
The restaurant was a good standard . We got a limited menu as pre booked but still a fair choice . My other half had fish and chips and I had a Thai red curry both where of a high standard , my curry was nearly as good as the one I had in Thailand .
Overal I would recommend this hotel . As they say it's small things that count ie yes they have a alarm system on the TV and the phone says you can set a alarm but when you have to get up at crack of dawn , I don't trust technology and reception kindly arranged a personal alarm call, so thank you and we'll done .
I will definitely consider using this hotel if travel. From Birmingham airport

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank alanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What a great experience at a hotel. Probably the best yet of all the hotels I've stayed at. Easy quick check in with friendly staff. We were parked in the airport parking lot and the reception staff took our pass and validated it and told us where we should park so we don't get charged. We didn't get charged to check out of the airport parking. Staying with our children is usually difficult because they hate to share a bed. The sofa in our room opens to two twin beds rather than a double mattress. Awesome! No complaints from my kids at all and they slept in peace. Very modern with built in room safes and a wake up alarm on the television. Plugs on the headboards for technology use came in very hand! Superior hotel. Thanks for the stay. We opted out of breakfast as we had an early flight but it was reasonably priced compared to the airport restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank canoegirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballina, nsw
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After a long flight is was very pleasing to be met with a warm welcome from reception staff and a quick checkin. Room of average size with view to airport. Bathroom a bit cramped but clean, with good towels and plenty of hot water. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was very good with a good selection to chose from in a well lit setting. Hotel is directly outside the airport terminal which was very handy for us weary travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

With the airport just across the road this is an ideal place if one has an early morning flight. Breakfast is from 5.00am as well, OK so if you have to check in before 5.00 breakfast may well be missed. I did not think it worth risking being late for my flight call so skipped breakfast. You should keep in mind the length of the queues at security. Apart from missing breakfast I had a good night's sleep and with no rush to the airport check in a very relaxing flight as well. Well recommended due to the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnA1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Just to make you aware for the future that we do offer a continental breakfast before 5.00am. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
1,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#37 of 117 in Birmingham
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Property: Novotel Birmingham Airport
Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing