We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The best customer service I've ever received in any hotel. From the reception staff to the restaurant staff, I was made to feel like a VIP at every opportunity. Apart from the rooms not having air con which means sleeping with the window open (VERY noisy at night on Broad Street), I was happy with every other aspect. Try the "Elements Burger", its a revelation!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MineheadMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre and making particular reference to the team and the hospitality they provide, is very pleasing! We work hard at inspiring and motivating the team to ensure every guest has a hassle free and relaxing stay! VIP status is complimentry at Novotel! We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel charges for parking, half price parking within 25 mtrs from hotel

Reception ect Exelent, room very good apart from carpet don't walk in bare feet.

We had dinner in the hotel for convenience it was fair by Novotel standards.

But Breakfast, the continental side well stocked and clean, good selection of fruits , nuts, ect but the English breakfast side??? we looked at this and saw two overcooked eggs on a hotplate bacon done in microwave then left to dry out even more, sausages best described as looking like dogy deposits, the rest just drying out on the h/plate, so we did not bother so we asked for two plain omelettes, Simple, but I am lost as to how someone made these omelettes look and taste as they did, to say they resembled a Frizby is paying them a compliment plus no one asked is anything wrong .
The Manager has responded to my comments saying sorry but a stock answer would not convince us into staying again

At aprox £156 for dinner and breakfast and room very poor for a Novotel, Monies include £14 parking.

Stay again definitely no, I like to enjoy my Breakfast befor my day out.

Room Tip: at w/ends rooms away from lift a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed elements of your stay. I’ll have looked into the points you raised personally and addressed the issue we had on the day with my team.
As expressed by many a comment left on this site, all guests can be assured of a fantastic breakfast experience at Novotel as this was an isolated incident.
I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Birmingham Centre very soon, whereupon I will be only too happy to arrange a complimentary breakfast for you to be able to enjoy our breakfast as it should be?
Please contact me directly, on richard.marsh@accor.com, to make the arrangements?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Location was excellent on the edge of Brindley Place for restaurants, pubs and lovely canal walks. Hotel right next door to Sainsburys so very convenient for freshly baked danishes and croissants for breakfast - if you don't want to pay for breakfast. We were upgraded and got free wifi so that saved a few pounds and the executive room had a Nespresso machine and a fridge which was handy to keep drinks from the supermarket next door cool. The coffee was replenished (which doesn't always happen when you are just staying for a couple of nights). Within easy walking distance of the Bullring, the main shopping streets and the train station. Staff were courteous and the servicing of the rooms unobtrusive.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the side street which I imagine would have been quieter than those overlooking B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pound_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

So glad you had an enjoyable time in Birmingham, whilst staying at the Novotel! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KentAngelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We visited as we were going to an event at the NIA - we booked well in advance and got a good deal on a couple of rooms. There is onsite parking which costs £14 for an overnight stay but it is convenient. Rooms are clean and a pretty good standard - this was the second time we had stayed here and would go back. Staff very friendly and the location is great

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAQ845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, especially about the team! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Birmingham Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely clean rooms, though a bit small, even for a executive room. Breakfast was superb as was the service throughout our stay.
Very helpul staff, though the car park at £14 quid a little high.

Central location with nearby restaurants a joy to walk around and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPC80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Please be assured that we do compare our car park pricing to similar secure, onsite, undercover facilities. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just back from staying 3 nights with my partner and 2 children(6+1).very clean spacious rooms.good breakfast and very helpful staff..dinner menu could be a bit cheaper and the 14 pound a day car park fee is a bit much..lucky there was a car park next door for 6 pound for 24 hours...overall it was a good stay.clean modern hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aos26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We at the Novotel Birmingham Centre very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted your comments. Please be assured that the pricing of our car park is competitive with other secure, onsite, undercover facilities in the city.
I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future?
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,127 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,262 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £56 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing