We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean functional and breakfast good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean functional and breakfast good”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lovely stay with efficient check in. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Park in the euro parks next door to save £7.50 a night. Just wish they'd do something about noisy lift shafts and banging doors. I imagine it would noisy outside on a Saturday night when the bars kick out.

Room Tip: High floor away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgilbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit here at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here in particular the staff and your experience in breakfast. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Kind regards

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    603
    284
    73
    47
See reviews for
214
485
86
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Novotel when went to a concert at the Symphony Hall. Very handy location for that, and for shopping in Brum. Clean modern hotel where the staff were very pleasant and helpful (barman at night could have been a bit more chatty!)
Room was comfortable with all usual/necessary essentials, shower was superb!
For a city centre stay its a very good choice. (Think the Tony Hadley experience made it tho)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ianozrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Tony Hadley concert at the Symphony Hall.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Attending a conference at the NEC and a business dinner in the city, I stayed at the Novotel primarily for convenience. It's a modern hotel of a type common in Europe: futon-style bed and clean lines everywhere. The service was very friendly and efficient but I did not have the time to enjoy any of the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your recent kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that ypur meeting at the NEC went well.
Myself and the team here at Novotel Sheffield Centre look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed in Novotel Birmingham City Center due to a business trip. The Best feature of the Hotel is its location, situated in the Center of the City and close to many good restaurants. Thanks to the friendly staff of the hotel. Breakfast is good and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajandomundial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Positioned very well, close to Broad Street and all the central attractions of Birmingham. My room was comfortable and modern with the hotel itself in very good order. The service was good throughout. Good that the wifi was free. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I was really pleased to read your feedback with regards to your recent visit to Novotel Birmingham Centre.
Both myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel has all you would expect from a Novotel and is perfectly placed to put you in the middle of a wild night out on Birmingham's Broad Street. It is steps away from the bars and restaurants of the busiest social scene in the city. But also within earshot of it. I was awake half the night listening to the singing, shouting and general revelry; clearly much fun was being had, just not by me. To be fair when this was brought to the hotels attention they were most apologetic and have offered me a room on a higher floor away from the street for my next visit in 3 weeks time. Otherwise the room was clean and well appointed and the breakfast great. Staff were friendly and polite.

Room Tip: If you are out there partying you won't be trying to sleep through it. Otherwise ask for as quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that the team offered you a more quieter room during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager Name
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had the need to stay overnight in Brum last Friday evening. Found the Novotel - Birmingham City Centre was offering an excellent rate and made booking online. Turned out to be a great choice - excellent room and excellent breakfast. Would certainly recommend and also stay there again on next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,755 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#36 of 117 in Birmingham
1,195 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Property: Novotel Birmingham Centre
Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing