We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Antrim
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights here and wouldnt have one complaint beautifull receltion area , excellent rooms with decent view and all the bars clubs and resturants of the vibrant Broad Street on your door step , I will return if price us right

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wamjimjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    599
    279
    72
    47
See reviews for
213
483
85
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here as it was prime position to the local nightlife for my husbands 50th birthday.Service was excellent,bed very comfortable,we slept very well.Breakfast was freshly cooked with a wide choice available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 123Larr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Birmingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is in a good central location only minutes walk away from the ICC and main Birmingham attractions. The room was large, clean and comfortable, but with a slightly odd separation of bathroom and toilet - with no handbasin in the toilet... There is a mini-bar that you can use (handy if you like fresh milk in your hot drinks). The breakfast was everything that you would expect - hot and cold buffet and a selection of cereals, with the obligatory rather useless belt toaster. Check out was efficient. Free wi-fi - handy for keeping in touch with e-mails etc. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnsleySunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Birmingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Inn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night whilst watching a concert at the NIA. This location could not be any better. 5 minute walk to the arena and on due to the location right at the end of Broad Street there was every bar and restaurant you could want.

The hotel itself was clean, comfy with extremely friendly staff, they all went out of their way to help. The room (420) was very spacious and the bed was extra comfy. It was nice to have the toilet seperate from the bathroom and the fridge was a pleasant extra. The only downside was the main Street can be quite noisey at night, but to be honest it didnt bother us at all and I slept through whatever little nose there was. This is not really a negative and shouldnt put anyone off staying. This hotel is worth every penny.

Breakfast was plentiful and very delicious. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Birmingham and won't hesitate in recommending.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pencoed, South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

It was my wife's birthday and we were staying at the hotel because it was close to the NIA. On checking in we got a free upgrade due to it being my wife's birthday.
We were checked in by SIGOURNEY STUART, she was absolutely delightful. She was really helpful and explained all the facilities and even helped me with pointers of where to go out of the hotel,all marked out on a map.

The room was lovely, spacious with a gorgeous bathroom. We relaxed through the afternoon and then we went out partying in the evening. The hotel is slap bang in the middle of pub and club central so can't fail to have fun. We then came home and crashed in the enormous comfy bed. Breakfast the following morning was awesome and we checked out just before noon absolutely stuffed.
I'd recommend this hotel, the parking is good but if not available then there's an enclosed car park next door 8 quid for 24 hours.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milothedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,666 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#49 of 117 in Birmingham
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Property: Novotel Birmingham Centre
Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing