We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    580
    274
    70
    46
See reviews for
203
472
83
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First of all I liked the friendliness of the girls in the reception. They greet you with a big smile and very kind attitude. ( the one was Tara and the other one one young tall blonde, I can't remember her name. ). The room was clean and the breakfast good. Next time I'll come in Birmingham that's where I'm going to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanosvc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I have shared your feedback with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
167 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Fab location for a night out in Birmingham and great value for money. Will definitely stay here agin for my next trip there. Room was large, bathroom was separate from the loo, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ileftmyheartinTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon1077, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay here at Novotel Birmingham Centre. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to return again.
I hope to meet you personally upon your next visit.

Kind Regards

Sharon Thandi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we needed an hotel to stay in after a music gig round the corner. We have stayed in other hotels in the area but this had a good rate for the night. A good security idea was having to use the room card for the lift.
The room was a good size with a sofa bed ( if you needed it for children). Clean modern bathroom but the best thing was the big bed. It was so comfy we didn't get up till nearly check out time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon1077, Front Office Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Anuj Sagar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights in March before my wedding. All my requests was accommodated. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I booked two rooms and was also able to arrange for other rooms booked by friends to be allocated on the same floor. The down side to this hotel is the location is basically the party side of town with a lot of music and noise from revellers at night. Not a bad hotel for business trips during the week. Maybe stag and hen parties over the weekend, the noise may not matter if you are a reveller i guess.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor away from broad street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franciso738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon1077, Front Office Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Birmingham Centre. I also gather that you had some concerns for noise from outside please accept my sincere apolog, if you cooul dhave mention to any of my team at reception theyu woudl ben more than happy to movea room for you or provide some alternative solution. please feel free to ask for quite room for your next visit at Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Anuj Sagar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband stayed at this hotel for work for 2 weeks and I joined him for the weekend. We had an executive room and it was very spacious and clean.

The restaurant is lovely - such a great variety and it is lovely and fresh. A special mention needs to go to the Chef Vincent. He made it such a memorable experience by visiting our table on more than on occasion to see if the meal is ok and even gave us a few extra chips!!

Would highly recommend if visiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewelltravelledman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon1077, Front Office Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Anuj Sagar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
3,484 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,814 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Property: Novotel Birmingham Centre
Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing