We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
460
636
316
85
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
636
316
85
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetseparate toiletcar parksymphony hallbarclaycard arenaexecutive roombirmingham centrebrindley placebars and restaurantssaturday nightnight lifesofa bedcentral locationcoffee machinelight sleeperearly hoursstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,435 - 1,440 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2010

+ are :
Room up to the standard we had paid for, clean and spot on.
Staff were helpful.
Location excellent if you want to be near bars and restaurants and the canals.
Has a fridge if you want to 'take your own' and keep it chilled.
-------------------------------
- are:
From car park to hotel is a stairs - no lift - not good if you have heavy luggage. If I had known that, would have dropped off my luggage at reception before parking the car.
I smoke and was told when I checked in that Accor group will become a non smoking chain of hotels in Dec. If that happens' then I will not be spending my money with this chain in future.!
If you are a light sleeper and staying at the weekend , make sure your room does not overlook the main stree(Broad St) because it will be noisy from the hundreds of people out clubbing etc. Not a prob for me because my room was at the back thank goodness and was out there with them until about 1am.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

We at the Novotel Birmingham Centre very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted all your comments. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back and can assure you that we will be providing a no smoking area outside of the hotel. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Superior room was so nice as we were staying with family. Great staff, so helpful. very clean. I did however, lose track of time and went over my 24 hour car park limit and had to pay the extra due to the fantastic Sunday breakfast !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirtobserver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay,
Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Very nice hotel located in the city centre. Easy walk to the Mailbox and all it's shops and restuarants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wales20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Birmingham Centre. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

the room was lovely and clean and well aired.
staff at reception were lovely.
unfortunately the restaurant was not so impressive. Staff were a bit casual and looked disinterested. When I came to pay, their card machine rejected both my bank cards and I was looked at like I had no means of payment. When I suggested it was an error with the machine, I was told that was unlikely with both cards. I went to the main desk and my card was accepted there. I am a Doctor and had no doubts that my accounts had sufficient funds in them.
Needless to say, I chose to eat elsewhere during the remainder of my stay.
But the actual hotel I would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Let me apologise for any embarrassment caused. Please rest assured that I have taken note of your comments and the issues you have mentioned will be addressed with my team and our IT suppliers. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Birmingham Centre on your next visit to the city. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The hotel was well situated, easy to get to, clean, basic furnishings. The cost of the room and other amenities was quite high. Would expect the internet and movies to be included in the room price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexxnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBirminghamGM, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2010

We at the Novotel Birmingham Centre very much appreciate your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and have noted your comments. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Richard Marsh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews