We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no comment”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Metro Inns Walsall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Inns Walsall
Ranked #108 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no comment”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

What a dump, bed had absolutely no springs in it, mold growing on the tiles in the bathroom, electrics shodding and probably not very safe, one pillow each and one towel each, but they did give me another one. My friend was staying as well and they had a shower and then couldn't turn off the water. They need to take a long hard look at themselves and improve if they are to get my business again

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disappointed_100-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    53
    49
    113
See reviews for
24
87
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed recently as I just wanted somewhere to put my head for a few hours overnight. I can't comment on any food or drinks apart from the fact that I know they were available in the bar or room.

I booked a cheap deal, so can't really complain too much as you know what to expect at most Travelodge's. The room was ok, but very basic. The water pressure wasn't good in the shower.

Anyway, overall it was ok for what I needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizzly147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This used to be a class hotel, now its dirty smelly and the staff are inefficient trying to do everything and not too well either Had to change rooms as soon as we got there.it was cold damp and smelt of cigarette smoke. Very noisy during the night, Only one pillow each and only 1towel between 2. Got fed up of waiting for breakfast items to be refilled so the all you can eat for £6.99 was 1 cold bacon sandwich.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philiphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband booked a room for us 2 adults 2 children one toddler when we got there we went up too room to find there was only a double bed, which isn't what we ordered online, so we went to reception and said that it isn't what we order, the reception guy was very rude and he didn't no what he was doing n also he was trying to manage the bar and the reception now that is just awful, in the end we asked for our money back and he was saying he couldn't give it back all we wanted was for him to sort a family room out, in the end we went to premier inn where you get best service ever, and a good night sleep I would not recommend travelodge to any one.

Room Tip: DO NOT GO TO TRAVELODGE it is awful and wouldn't even go there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade2010-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just what we needed for one night when there wasn't room at our family's house. Nice and quiet. Telly worked fine. Linen and room clean and warm. Shower worked, could have done with a second chair but we don't complain at that bargain price of £28.

Room Tip: We were on top floor, a lower floor might have resulted in more powerful shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Quality of the room is not only dated but also poorly up kept. Very low powered shower, mouldy sealant and grout. Tried to charge a phone but the sockets were too close to the desk to get charger and cable in. TV did not work.
Customer service was barely evident, check in: no welcome key card, no enjoy your stay.
Breakfast, well.....
I was the only person dining and i was greeted by the staff member sat down chatting with another off duty staff member, which i could have forgiven if the breakfast did the talking.
I was invited to help myself to the "continental" breakfast while my cooked breakfast was cooked to order.
The continental breakfast consisted of cereal boxes, grapfruit segments in a bowl (clingfilmed over) and a pre packaged muffin.
The cooked breakfast arrived, the bacon was thin and dried out/dehydrated not crispy in a good way more microwaved. The sausages looked good but tasted foul. The bread for the toast was so thin it was instant melba toast!
I have been to great Travelodges with great service and comforts but i will not be recommending thi one, keep away!

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeoxlong71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Found a pair of socks in the kettle when I went to make a cuppa! When I checked in there was half a drunk bottle of pop on the desk. The shower only worked at either scalding or freezing! Oh and could hear everything from next door!

£30 very poorly spent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
6.4 mi away
Campanile Birmingham
Campanile Birmingham
#100 of 118 in Birmingham
501 reviews
2.0 mi away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#89 of 118 in Birmingham
337 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
4.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#95 of 118 in Birmingham
26 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Walsall

Property: Metro Inns Walsall
Address: Birmingham Road | Walsall, Birmingham WS5 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns Walsall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel, offering 96 ensuite bedrooms, close links to Walsall, Birmingham, West Bromwich and Wolverhampton. We have a 24 hour check manned check in desk. Check in from 2 pm (12 midday for a £10 surcharge) check out 10 am (12 midday for a £10 surcharge) We also have a brand new spacious underground bar area known as Basement Jacks and a restaurant on the ground floor known as Mumbai Kitchen/ Basement Jacks Bar & Grill. Serving an outstanding Indian Menu alongside our equally delicious classic menu, Steaks, Pies, Burgers and Tikka, Bhuna, Passanda nothing is too much. We look forward to welcoming you to Metro Inns Walsall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Metro Inns Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Walsall Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing