We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna T, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna T, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martinjs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna T, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GuyE01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna T, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Staying here again with my partner for a night out in central Birmingham. Very easy to park underneath (£10) and then up to reception in the lift. Very attentive customer service - extra towels and pillows delivered to our room. Outstanding value if you book well in advance such that we paid almost half the price available on the day of check-in. Small but very clean functional room. Very comfortable bed. TV is frustrating as it takes four menu choices to get to the free TV Channel! New feature was that we were offered breakfast 2 for the price of 1 if prepaid before midnight the night before. We took it. Excellent value - very good idea Ibis! Good bar prices too for our nightcap!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Father Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna T, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased that you found our hotel team looking after you well and apreciated our convenient car parking clean bedrooms. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and bar offer. I would like to inform you that we will be updating our TV and TV system in 2014. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Joanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed overnight here 18 dec 2013 in room 329.
On check inn we was going to pay by cash and was then told that we had to leave a 50ppund deposit incase of damage to room... we are a couple and dont plan on damaging a hotel room ever. Fair enough for young ones on the lash. We paid on card in the end as not being told about it we didnt have cash on us.
Room given was a good standard tv was pants not tuned and some standard channels even the ibis budget has freeview with all channels :/
Bed was comfy no complaints there. Shower was good aswell.
Had some noise from next door young kids drink coming in at 2am banging and shouting my partner was keep awake but I had ear plugs so didnt bother me.
Overall close to bullring and arcadian and hippodrome clean rooms alright for a nights sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna T, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed hotel location, found our bedrooms clean and the Sweet Bed by Ibis comfortable. I will share your feedback in regards to the noise and the TV channels tuning with relevant hotel departments. May I explain that we have reception team available 24/7 to assist you with any issues that may occur during your stay whether technical or related to other guests bevahiour.

We look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind regards,

Joanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank carolshaine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna T, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
490 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,299 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street

Address: 21 Ladywell Walk | Arcadian Centre, Birmingham B5 4ST, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Birmingham Centre New Street offers 159 contemporary bedrooms with air cooling in the heart of the lively Chinese quarter and adjacent to the Arcadian Centre with its various bars and nightclubs. The Chill Bar at the hotel serves snacks 24 hours per day. 3 min walk from the Birmingham central train station(New Street) and Bullring Shopping Centre. Close to the NIA, ICC and easily accessible by train from NEC. 5 conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel is easily accessible from the M1, M6 and M42 motorways. Limited Car parking spaces at Hotel and also nearby Public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham City Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham City Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing