We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at ibis bordesley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
Ranked #70 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was my first trip to birmingham and stay at ibis bordesley was suppose to special for me. and it was good and cozy and little quit which I liked. Food was ok and ambiance was good. staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Siddked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kindest Regards,
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my husband are gold customers of the Accor hotels group and stay at an Ibis every weekend without fail and have been for over 3 years. However on Saturday 19th July 2014 we went to check in as usual and were slandered by Lelde bagada who told us we had booked a day room and there was nothing we could do to be able to check in at the booked rate. My husband and I calmly tried to explain that we have been doing this for over 3 years every weekend without fail. She started rolling her eyes, huffing and puffing and sniggering. She was the rudest human being I have ever come across. In the end we decided to stay at the Holiday inn and will continue to do so as long as she is there. Alexander and Virginia are the most amazing staff and an asset to your business however Lelde bagada is a disgusting person and we will not be staying at ibis ever again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TanyMehreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your experience. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0121 5062600 to discuss this further.

Kindest Regards,
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here with my daughter for 2 nights.
Overall it was good value for money. Breakfast was pretty good as were the nachos we had as an evening snack. Free wifi was a bonus.
However, the flickering light we reported on the first evening was never fixed and the eastern European lady on reception seriously needs some customer service training.
Also don't buy chocolate from the bar - I paid £1.50 for one small snickers bar...

Room Tip: Get a room at the back it will be quieter. Though the windows do cut out a lot of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the encounter you had with one of my team, and the lights in the room As discussed when conversing directly, I am treating this incident with the upmost seriousness and will action accordingly. I thank you once again for bringing this to my attention
Kind regards
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bilal S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was the first time my husband had stayed at an Ibis hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and informative and our room although basic was clean and the bed was very comfy. The only negative that I have was that one of the curtains had come away from the rail and there was a small hole in another one. Would definitely stay at an Ibis hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. We can assure you that the matter is being looked into regarding the curtains and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kindest Regards
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Great staff and clean rooms. Location is great and for the price u really cant go wrong. 8 out of 10 for sure.. would definily stay again. Didnt have breakfast but with mc ds being 24hrs next door, it wasnt a biggie. Being a fussy person wen stayin away from home, i can garauntee its lovely n u wont b dissappointed

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenbeeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#73 of 118 in Birmingham
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Bordesley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Bordesley

Address: 1 Bordesley Park Road, Small Heath | Bordesley, Birmingham B10 0PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £38 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Birmingham Bordesley 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel had a full transformation and is now 100% renovated, from cosy bedrooms with the latest technology gadgets, free fiber Wi-Fi, power showers & the"sweet bed by Ibis". The Restaurant & Bar is a great place to unwind & relax, enjoy our food and drinks 24/7. The location is just perfect, within five minutes' walk of Birmingham Football Club and a short distance from Bullring Shopping Centre and New Street Station. If you don't like walking, take a bus (17/60) or a short taxi ride to the hotel. Birmingham Centre is all about Culture, Concerts & Fun, with the Custard Factory, Barclaycard Arena, Symphony Hall, ICC, O2 Academy, Birmingham Library and the Mailbox. Birmingham Airport, NEC, Genting Arena & Resort World is only 7 miles away. The hotel is perfectly located for Birmingham city centre and is close to the M6 motorway and all major road links. The hotel also offers free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Bordesley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Bordesley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing