We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
114
177
103
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
177
103
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball groundcity centrebusy roundaboutfree car parkfootball matchibis birminghamextra pillowsgood nights sleepwould stay againsaturday nightenjoyed my staycomfy bedthe hotel is cleanshort staynight's sleepcouple of nightstea and coffee making facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just booked to stay the one night, well that what I thought. somehow managed to book what they call a day rate of £45 and ended up paying £59. The website is very misleading as I booked an arrival date of the 13th and a departure date of the 14th and my confirmation stated at the top 13th to the 14th ie 1 night. would love to know how many other people fall in to this trap.

staff should have more knowledge of the area, not at all helpful...
Room Hot, aircon not working very well, leaking shower, either very hot or very cold.

Unpleasant hotel, which I will not use again - I will be returning to the Premier Inn next time.

Room Tip: Rooms are ok but need to be updated
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me at marc.lock@accor.com.
Kind regards,
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel for two nights. Price was great and not too far from the city centre. (Although staff should have more knowledge of bus numbers for nearby). Staff were helpful and friendly and the bus stuff was my only complaint. Really enjoyed my stay. I went for my friends' wedding and it was a lovely trip thanks to this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and I will ensure re fresher training is complete to all my team regarding the local bus times and routes
Kind regards,
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Small room, uncomfortable beds. Shower that leaked everywhere, plug that did not fit. Fan set to churn out hot air on a hot sunny day. Most unpleasant hotel I have stayed in. Staff were indifferent and not particularly friendly or helpful. General area was good and plenty of car parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jane1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 0121 506 2600.
Kind regards,
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Located not far from city centre.

Also handy for Birmingham city stadium St.Andrew's

At the price can't complain,decent standard budget
hotel.
Free on site parking,Also Bar & Restaurant

Decent free Wi-Fi connection

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam_Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kindest Regards
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I could find no faults with the room, it was clean and well presented. The bathroom was tidy and hygienic, except the shower was tricky to handle. You could never really get the temperature right, which is quite a pain when it comes out extremely hot.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they happily ordered us taxis and helped us out.
I remember there being a little bit of noise one of the nights and the heat was a little too much, but it was all quite bearable and didn't spoil the stay.

Room Tip: Preferable not one at the front of the hotel, since there is a main road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind Regards
Marc Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews