We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westmead Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
373
183
81
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
183
81
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadbury worldwedding venuehuge bedfunction roomafternoon teafull englishbusiness tripfollowing morningone night staycooked breakfastcarverymotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Unforgettable for the wrong reasons. We stayed on a night when a wedding celebration was in progress, and the partying went on until 6am with a constant stream of traffic up and down the corridors and lots of knocking on doors, result was no sleep until gone 6.
That said, the restaurant and service were fine and the room basic but comfortable, but can't remember a worse hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sooboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stay at this hotel quite regularly with work and it is always a good experience. Rooms are very large with great, comfortable beds. They are also very clean.

The restaurant is great and I have never had a bad meal from it.

Only negative is that you can hear quite a lot of noise from the corridor when in your room so if you have some inconsiderate neighbours it can make for a disturbed night's sleep.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and think it offers great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bears3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had our wedding here in September and we cannot thank you enough for the excellent service we received from all the staff, it really made our day extra special! Our wedding planner Janine and our host Jamie did a superb job, Dean the bar man was also fantastic! In fact, we Can't fault any of the staff they were all attentive and made us feel very welcome :) the whole day ran smoothly thanks to Jamie and the rest of the team behind the scenes. Our room was amazing , lovely bathroom/shower and a very comfy huge bed! We have also enjoyed visiting the westmead for the planning of our wedding/ menu tasting , we are now actually quite sad that we won't have any more planning meetings! But we definitely will come
And stay again and have a nice meal in the restaurant as we loved it so much :) Thank you all the staff at the westmead for helping to make our wedding the best day of our lives!!!
Mr & Mrs Downey xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fdowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A business day for our clients to include a 2 course lunch...excellent attention by friendly staff with a smile...a very long day for the trainers, so nice to see people smile and ensure that we received all we required....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We recently had our wedding at the westmead and we had the most amazing day!
All of the staff were so helpful - even the next day when the wedding was over! The wedding breakfast was just as good as when we went for the menu tasting! I stayed there the night prior to the wedding in one of the family rooms and could not get over how big it was!!
I would recommend the westmead 100% to anybody looking to get married or just looking for somewhere to stay!! Thank you, mr & mrs Connor

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews