We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westmead Hotel 30th November 2013 Adele act” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westmead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westmead Hotel
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Westmead Hotel 30th November 2013 Adele act”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

the act we paid to see failed to show, not once did the management inform us that she would not in fact be attending the evening we had paid to see. We got 3 bottles of wine plonked on our table, no other drinks were offered for the drivers in our party (4) or other memebers who were not actually drinking wine a further (3). I had to write to the Westmead to request a refund of £10 each per person. we had a party of 15. I had to make 2 further calls to the Westmead to finally get a response from them only to be offered a small refund of £6.50. unforgivable... We have been to the Westmead for the past 3 years for our Christmas party. and normally treated to a wonderfull evening. but unfortunalty after the way we have been treated this year we will not be returning for any future evenings out!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    157
    71
    39
    23
See reviews for
181
151
19
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The helpful staff at the Westmead are the perfect compliment to this beautiful hotel where my wife and I got married recently - they bent over backwards to help make our day special as well as allowing us to add our own little tweaks to the norm so that we could input our cultural twist - our wedding planners, the staff and the manager Ben really made us feel welcome and we could not have asked for a better service.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chusnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here as part of the Cadbury world chocolate break offered at the hotel. Very easy to find and reception staff were most welcoming. The room was fantastic and the bed was simply huge.
We ate in the restsarant (as part of the package) and again the service was first class and the food just beautiful. Breakfast was the same experience.
We just could not fault this hotel and would wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil-Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Total let down - the act which we had paid to see did not show up - w e were not formally told of this and compensation was £6.50 per person after paying out £32.95 per head for a meal that would have been returned as less than average and paying extravagent prices. The only saving grace was that the bar staff were very efficient and friendly - I will not be booking this hotel for any further corporate events.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for friend's wedding and the double room I had included a bed the size of a football pitch. Quiet, clean, nice indeed.

I didn't have wifi signal in the room but that was the only downside in my room.

I'd stay there any time and recommend it too.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank obaysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, Uk
Level Contributor
261 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for a weekend in Birmingham and were not disappointed. At less than £60 for a double room, the price us very good for a clean, well appointed room. Although out of the city, it is easily reached from the M42 motorway, and Longbridge station is less than two miles away with frequent services to Birmingham New Street. The room was spacious and clean.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromsgrove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a family wedding at the Westmead on Sunday, we were so pleased with the service, the staff, our room, and the overall package well done to all the staff and a big thank you. If anyone is thinking about having a wedding there I would not hesitate to recommend it. As a somewere to stay it is much better than most hotels I have stayed in and a good location for visiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmead Hotel

Property: Westmead Hotel
Address: Redditch Road | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Westmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmead Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing