We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Westmead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westmead Hotel
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Party weekend”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here at very short notice following my parents wedding anniversary party, in that, we were going to drive home but decided 5 hours before it started, to book Sunday lunch and a room.... staff were very helpful and organised a table and room within minutes. Not a small task considering there were 2 functions on and not many rooms left. The bed was huge in a double room and very comfortable - it could sleep at least 3!!! Perfectly situated for the motorway back to the M6 and the onward journey. Good value for money and a cracking breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    158
    72
    39
    25
See reviews for
185
154
19
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I booked my birthday party at this hotel for 11th January 2014, as it was near the motorway and on a main road - in case of snow,

It was fantastic. The hotel could not have organised it any better. All the staff were lovely. A special thanks to Carol and Kerry who did all the organisation. I hardly had to do anything.

The hot food buffet was lovely and there was plenty of food. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The bedrooms (we had 18 rooms booked) were nice (huge beds). Breakfast was another party in itself.

Well done to this hotel and the staff. I highly recommend it for any wedding or party. If I have another one, it will definitely be there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannedgirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

From the parking, to our stay we had the most highly recommended stay at The Westmead Hotel. Our visit was for a friends wedding. The hotel was brilliant, the service was wonderful with the room set our lovely. The 3 course meal was hot and tasty. The waiting staff were attentive and very professional. The buffet food on the evening was plentiful and varied. The bar staff served quickly and professionally. The room was clean with the hugest bed ever. It had an ironing board and hairdryer, good sized tv. Not been here for many years and am so impressed. Would definitely recommend for a wedding. Am looking at the available entertainment in the coming months as cant wait to return. Booked through Expedia using a cashback site and so paid only £40 for the room. Breakfast was another tenner each but opted for a breakfast at a café 5 minutes away on our way home.

Room Tip: We stayed in 46 and the bed was huge overlooked the car park away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetheartno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. The reason was for a Christmas party. We had a fabulous time. The room was very large with a huge comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious. Would stay here again in the future. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for all their hard work!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mreurovision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The overall appearance is very pleasant, the rooms very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Choice on menu very good and food excellent, they do the best steak I have ever had. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and gets a 10 out of 10 for cleanliness, comfort, food and service, highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had our works Christmas party at The Westmead Hotel last night and everyone had a fab night!

The food was lovely and the team did a great job serving that many people so quickly and the food was still piping hot. They also catered for a celiac and they didn't just take items containing wheat off the plate, they gave a gluten free option for everything like stuffing, pigs in blankets and even a bread roll with the soup. £20 per head for 3 courses was a bargain for what we got, especially compared to other venues I researched.

We danced the night away until 1am.

I will definitely be recommending it for next year's Christmas party!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The food and service at the Westmead Hotel were better than some high end hotels. We had 100 people for our Christmas Party and it was just perfect, the team were 1st class.
The beds are massive and very comfy and the rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent freshly cooked and plenty of it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#13 of 118 in Birmingham
565 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmead Hotel

Property: Westmead Hotel
Address: Redditch Road | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmead Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing