We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing venue for an incredible party”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westmead Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westmead Hotel
Ranked #45 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing venue for an incredible party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Tk Maxx had their Christmas Party at the Westmead hotel. Everyone had the most fabulous time, the staff were fantastic from the minute we arrived. The food was excellent along with the DJs choice of music. We will be booking our Christmas party again this year.
Thank you for such a great night from all the TK Maxx team

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hattie_Hod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    159
    72
    39
    25
See reviews for
185
154
19
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stay at the Westmead several nights each week. It's a friendly hotel that has consistently achieves a high standard of service. My room is always spotlessly clean, the food is consistently good and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The owner manager is highly visible and ensures that from the customers perceptive things appear to run like clockwork.
We used the hotel for our Christmas party and other business events this year and the feedback we received from our staff was very positive. For business or personal use the Westmead is a good value for money option.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnfearn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Had our wedding here 17/01, the day was everything we had hoped and more. The staff were am a zing, themanagement more so. Jamie, ally, simon and carol and jordan were truly exceptional. The venue was perfect, all of our guests were highly complimentary of the venue and facilities.

the food was fantastic! The timings were well executed and all the guests ate altogether, which is no mean feat to achieve!

Ben, keep up the good work, you have a first class venue run by first class operators. Jamie even took my in laws home when he finished his shift!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here at very short notice following my parents wedding anniversary party, in that, we were going to drive home but decided 5 hours before it started, to book Sunday lunch and a room.... staff were very helpful and organised a table and room within minutes. Not a small task considering there were 2 functions on and not many rooms left. The bed was huge in a double room and very comfortable - it could sleep at least 3!!! Perfectly situated for the motorway back to the M6 and the onward journey. Good value for money and a cracking breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I booked my birthday party at this hotel for 11th January 2014, as it was near the motorway and on a main road - in case of snow,

It was fantastic. The hotel could not have organised it any better. All the staff were lovely. A special thanks to Carol and Kerry who did all the organisation. I hardly had to do anything.

The hot food buffet was lovely and there was plenty of food. Everyone enjoyed themselves. The bedrooms (we had 18 rooms booked) were nice (huge beds). Breakfast was another party in itself.

Well done to this hotel and the staff. I highly recommend it for any wedding or party. If I have another one, it will definitely be there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tannedgirlEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

From the parking, to our stay we had the most highly recommended stay at The Westmead Hotel. Our visit was for a friends wedding. The hotel was brilliant, the service was wonderful with the room set our lovely. The 3 course meal was hot and tasty. The waiting staff were attentive and very professional. The buffet food on the evening was plentiful and varied. The bar staff served quickly and professionally. The room was clean with the hugest bed ever. It had an ironing board and hairdryer, good sized tv. Not been here for many years and am so impressed. Would definitely recommend for a wedding. Am looking at the available entertainment in the coming months as cant wait to return. Booked through Expedia using a cashback site and so paid only £40 for the room. Breakfast was another tenner each but opted for a breakfast at a café 5 minutes away on our way home.

Room Tip: We stayed in 46 and the bed was huge overlooked the car park away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetheartno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. The reason was for a Christmas party. We had a fabulous time. The room was very large with a huge comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious. Would stay here again in the future. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for all their hard work!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mreurovision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmead Hotel

Property: Westmead Hotel
Address: Redditch Road | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmead Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing