We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$44
US$42
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
205
227
174
113
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
227
174
113
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurder mysterycadbury worldwedding venuehagley roadcity centrelounge areapublic areasstayed for one nighttolkienedgbaston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

hotel lovely good food and service.went on special offer for xmas market.this was excellent value.taxi to and from market all in with price'.decor great and room was clean comfy bed.also free parking at hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsmyth1, Owner at Plough and Harrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay,4 of us stayed on the christmas market deal ,it was a complete bargain.excellent friendly service from all your staff on our visit the evening 3 course meal was fab,thank you to the chef,breakfast cooked fresh to order. So over all everything excellent.we will be coming back next year and hopefully in the summer months as well. Happy christmas to you all.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizkiddy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsmyth1, Owner at Plough and Harrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Charming old hotel really well placed for the city centre. The bar/restaurant area is very welcoming and cosy. The all inclusive package worked brilliantly with very efficient taxi service into xmas market. The welcome back mince pies and champagne was a real morale booster and the meal in the evening was enjoyed by all in the party of 9!
The breakfast was excellent.
The rooms were spacious and functional if not the most newly renovated I've ever stayed in!
Overall we will be very happy to return!
Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsmyth1, Owner at Plough and Harrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Plough and Harrow is a great hotel which offers a high level of service at all times. Very customer focused which is key in the hotel industry. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are allways at hand to help. A mention which has to go the young indian manager who i think is very professional and looks after the customers wants and needs. Allways running around and taking care of everything little thing. Allways has a smile on his face and is very good at his job i would say. An asset to the hotel. Other members of staff very polite and helpfull including the bar and resturant staff especially the young polish receptionist who was very helpfull on check in.
Food is also to a high standard even though we had the standard christmas menu which was not what we expected we will be back to try the a la carte. Portions sizes are also small but this may be because the emphasis is on freshness.
Rooms are a far distance from reception but the hallways and rooms are all kept clean and clearly signposted. A great comfy bed and alot of space in the rooms which is much better than your travel lodges and premier inn hotel chains.
On whole a great hotel and i would reccomend it to anyone staying in Birmingham who likes to recieve good service. Look out for the young indian manager he will make sure your stay is to a high standard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronze-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsmyth1, Owner at Plough and Harrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My two daughters and I stayed on the Christmas Markets Deal recently. It was terrifi. Really good staff. Excellent accommodation. Excellent food. Excellent ambience. Excellent value for money. One of the best deals I have ever had. We will return next year hopefully.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhuggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsmyth1, Owner at Plough and Harrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews