We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Letter Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just thought I would review the Red Letter Day experience thingy that I used at the weekend! It was all fantastic, the staff were excellent, the room amazing and the breakfast was top notch! I was that impressed I am going to do it again for the Christmas Markets!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevecass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Absolutely fantastic hotel in a great location. The staff in this hotel were more than helpful, and very welcoming and happy. The chap called Des who seems to be floating around assisiting all, was always happy to help with bags, questions, ect. Our room was spotless with a more than comfortable bed, a lovely relaxing bathroom too.
The breakfast was wonderful, so compliments to the chef and kitchen staff behind the scenes! Truly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the marriot birmingham, and it will be my choice of stay next time we are in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My boyfriend and i had been trated to a christmas present of a night in the birmingham marriott and some tickets to see a show in the city Checkin was ok rooms a little tired looking but very clean and tidy the problems started went we arrived back in the early hours and found we had been locked out we tried for some fifteen miniutes to gain entry we even walked round the side of the building to the bar enterence on looking through the window we could see the night guy fast asleep in a chair off to one side we knocke don the window but couldnt wake him so we returned to the front door were a small philipino guy looking as though he also had just woke up answered the door
to be honest i wrote to the hotel manager about this exprising my concerns about health and safety asking what would happen if there was a fire or someone needed medical assistance urgently i did get a responce fron the operations manager who said she had never had this experince in her 15 years in the hotel industry this was in early january and that was the last i heard i think if you are going to stay here you take your life in your own hands i ahve also writen to their customer services three time and am still waiting for a reply

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vikijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here to meet up with some old friends for two nights. Was pretty much perfect. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, Des the doorman was exceptional. I've seen how other reviewers found staff rude, we only found it with one member of staff who was directing us to our table at breakfast on a Sunday morning. Everyone else was very pleasant. They even opened the bar for us when we stumbled in a 3am drunk!

Room was well equipped and a decent size. It was also very quiet, surprising giving its location o a busy roundabout!

Pool is small but lovely, gym a bit disappointing but that's no major issue. The location is ideal for the bars and restaurants of broad street and Brindley place, and we even walked back from the city centre and it was fine. Hardly worth walking though as was only £1.80 by train!

The only downside is the underpass at five ways. A bit intimidating in the dark due to a few people begging, but they seemed harmless enough.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed with my mum and sister at the end of February. The reception team were so very friendly when we arrived in particular Des, very jolly and welcoming. We had been house hunting all day so checked in and made use of the jacuzzi and pool for the early evening which was very pleasant. As we were spending the weekend together as a family, albiet grown up! I requested inter connecting rooms so that we could all be with each other when getting ready to go out, the hotel were very obliging and the two rooms were lovley. Dinner was great in the hotel restaurant and the restaurant and bar staff were very attentive. There was a great offer on £15 per person for 2 courses including a glass of wine which we made use of! I would not hesitate to recomment the hotel, and hope to stay again soon.

Room Tip: If you are a group or family as for interconnecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EventMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Enjoyed my one night stay at the Marriott in Birmingham .The room was clean and modern,staf were helpful aswell as the location of the hotel its self is great.Will stay again when we visit Birmingham!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,246 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
982 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birmingham Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birmingham Marriott Hotel

Address: 12 Hagley Road | Five Ways, Birmingham B16 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#39 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £69 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Birmingham Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Birmingham Marriott Hotel demonstrates the four-star reputation through responsive service and comfortable accommodations. All guest rooms have been luxuriously appointed with essential amenities while stationed in the heart of Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Birmingham Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Birmingham
Birmingham Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing