We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here while on a work outing, and have used the restaurant to have meetings in the past.
Perfect location for visiting Birmingham on business or pleasure...room was on 1st floor and large plus had very comfortable bed..also very good choice on breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is my favourite hotel in Birmingham. The service from arrival to checking out is excellent. The rooms are lovely and the beds are some of the comfiest I've ever slept in. Restaurant is excellent and breakfast with made to order omelettes and waffles a special treat. Great swimming pool and steam room too. Can't praise this hotel enough. It would be nice to get free wifi in the rooms but that's a tiny thing.

Room Tip: I've stayed here many times and all the rooms are spacious and well soundproofed - all are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from 2 nights staying here.

Good location at the end of Broad Street, close enough to walk to the action but far enough away not to get all the noise.
Parking is a little pricey at £12.50 a day especially when its a private car park for the hotel not public but at least the car was next to the hotel which isn't always the case in a city.
The welcome wasn't great, had to wait behind 4 other guests to check in with just 1 guy on reception so it was slow, we weren't told any info like check out times or where to go for breakfast it was just here is your room key.
The room was nice, but just nice, nothing special and i expected more for a 5 star premium hotel! It was more an average 3 star hotel not bad not good just average.
Tap leaked, no extraction fan, the spa and pool area is in desperate need of a revamp.
We returned on day 2 and couldn't get in the room, i went to reception and they said we were down or 1 night, i said both night were booked separately and i even explained this when checking in so we wouldnt have a problem. This meant we returned to an uncleaned room. Receptionist did apologise but it should have happened really.
Breakfast was nice, waffles really great and the chef (Chinese? ) was a lovely friendly nice guy.

Would we return? It wasnt bad but you can get the same standard of rooms and service for half the price at many of the hotels down the road

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My extended family recently stayed for two nights. The staff continue to give helpful and friendly service. The rooms are pleasant and kept clean and the meals are of a high standard.
The hotel is conveniently located for my family and will continue to use it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

really enjoyed our weekend at this hotel.
its on the towns door steap so handy if you fancy a few drinks in town or a bit of shopping.
breakfast was great.

would use again if need to stay in birmingham again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Let's start with the good. The staff are friendly, the beds comfy, and it's right in the centre. But what about some tea /coffee making facility in the rooms? There is a high charge for Internet access in the rooms. Shouldn't it be included in this day and age? OK, you can get free access downstairs but this just underlines the point.

The breakfast is reasonable, but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidjohnPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly staff, who knew lots about the city, highlighting areas of interest on a free map. The bar was nice with good service, though a little too expensive. the beds were very comfy. The spa downstairs was great. The breakfast was fantastic! Truly the highlight. They have a waffle/omelette guy! He earned his money that morning, I can tell you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McPlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,330 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birmingham Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birmingham Marriott Hotel

Address: 12 Hagley Road | Five Ways, Birmingham B16 8SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#39 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Birmingham Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Birmingham Marriott Hotel demonstrates the four-star reputation through responsive service and comfortable accommodations. All guest rooms have been luxuriously appointed with essential amenities while stationed in the heart of Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Birmingham Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Birmingham
Birmingham Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing