We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Good hotel, 4 star, nice design and well-organized.
Large rooms, great for business travel.
The only defect was a broken sink, but nothing major.
I was lucky to get a special offer and it was a very good value for money for a true 4 star hotel.
I would recommend also for location.

Room Tip: high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benedettauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyatthotels, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Dear benedettauk,

Your feedback is appreciated. We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Thank you and best regards,

Tim Flodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,890 - 2,896 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here on New Years Eve 2010/2011 with my partner. Booked it as a last minute idea, we had a great room, we could have watched the firework display in centenary square from our room.
The room was lovely, we had a meal in the hotels restaurant. They have set seating times so everyone is seated at the same time. We were surprised how quick our food came and it was superb.
The bar was busy too with plenty of atmosphere.
We check in the morning what time checkout was and were pleasantly suprised as it was really late (i think it was 2pm), this may have been because it was new years day i am not sure.
We didnt have breakfast we went out for breakfast, so i dont know what that was like.
We decided to use the spa facilities and have some treatments and they were happy to look after our luggage while we did so. The treatments were great too.
I would definately go back, especially if you can get a good deal on a room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyatthotels, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2011

Dear srhj,

While your visit was nearly 1 year ago, I do appreciate you sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to ring in the new year in about a months time.

Happy New Year and best regards,

Tim Flodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for one night and was extremely impressed with the standard of the hotel.

Beautiful lobby area, nice relaxing bar (bit pricing but you do get table service) and lovely room with floor to ceiling windows.

Booked through last minute and only paid £75 (using their secret room service)

Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Use secret room service on last minute
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyatthotels, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear SheffRich,

I was pleased to hear you highly recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Thank you and best regards,

Tim Flodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We spent a weekend in Birmingham to attend a family wedding.

To make the most out of the weekend, we were recommended to stay at the Hyatt. It was an expensive decision, but we expected that it would be worth it.

Well, turns out the £175 per night is the room only. Breakfast is extra. Internet is extra. Service and a smile from the reception staff must also be extra, although not noted as an option on the menu.

This price is ok for a 5* hotel, but for a 4* hotel that don't offer a smile or any assistance, it is absurd.

Location is very good, though. Central, great views from the rooms (we were on the 19th floor) and you can walk everywhere. The room has the amenities you expect, and were good. The room was big enough to handle a couple with a child in an extra bed. The restaurant staff was very nice (perhaps that is what we paid extra for?) and the consierge very nice and helpful.

I will probably return to Birmingham, but it won't be here.

Room Tip: Top floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyatthotels, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Linda T,

I was disappointed to learn we did not exceed your expectations during your visit to our hotel. Your feedback helps our team better focus their energy to exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. My only hope is that you will consider your visit as an isolated experience and will make Hyatt your hotel of choice in th future.

Please contact me directly at tim.flodin@hyatt.com, so I can personally handle the details of your next reservation.

Thank you and best regards,

Tim Flodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The view was amazing. the hotel itself is beautiful. ive nevrfelt so relaxed. pure luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca-Louise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyatthotels, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Rebecca-Louise91,

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon so you can, once again, enjoy the level of service for which we are known.

Thank you and best regards,

Tim Flodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This was lovely. Room on the 12th floor, with floor to ceiling windows and great view over the city skyline. All amenities, excellent and reasonably priced restaurant with a good, promptly served pre-theatre menu. Very convenient for symphony hall and the ICC, they are connected by a bridge. The best part was that by shopping around and booking in advance, I got it for less than the premierinn (although this was less than half the walk-up price from Hyatt.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank percivalpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyatthotels, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear percivalpott,

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

With best regards,

Tim Flodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This is a comfortable solid place to stay. The rooms, especially those higher up, have great views. The rooms come with good amenities like slippers and bathrobes - though watch out for the shower gel as I thought it made the bath quite slippy. The hotel is within walking distance of the city centre and right next to the ICC and the canal area. The foyer and restaurant area is a nice place to loiter.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippitydoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyatthotels, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Zippitydoodah,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I was pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. Our location is ideal for all city centre activities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With best regards,

Tim Flodin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
996 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,555 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,336 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £88 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing