We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We spent a night here last winter as we were attending a dinner dance nearby. It's a great location and you get some fantastic views over the city (much prettier by night!). The room was a Club Deluxe King and very spacious, it was clean and tidy and equipped with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and polite, they were also incredibly helpful. We continued our evening in the bar after the function had finished and enjoyed the cosy atmosphere and again the bar staff were extremely friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowWhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    874
    290
    104
    47
See reviews for
352
952
103
836
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mitcheldean
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel looking for something close to the Syphony Hall, it wasn't until we arrived that we were amazed by the bridge joining the hotel to the hall which was so safe and easy after the gig.

The room was very spacious and clean, we loved the speakers in the bathroom and the room controls by the bed. Room service was fast and the staff were very accommodating.

We weren't put out by the parking being off-site because we stopped by the hotel when we arrived and the concierge sent someone to collected us from the car park and they drove us back to the car upon request, no waiting around.

After the gig we went back to the hotel bar for a couple cocktails, the bar staff were very friendly and suggest a couple cocktails for me which I loved.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

spent a weekend here when we were going to see 2 shows in town

lovely hotel and very good location, if you are going to Symphony hall there is a link bridge which is great to use.

ask for a high up room with canal views .

nice spa and good treatments though I did not get one booked in time this time around.

plenty of places to dine around

will happily use again when we need to stay over in town

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lambkin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stopped at the Hyatt quite a few times now and it never fails to impress. This time I forgot to take the tickets for the show I was attending and a very helpful lady on reception even sorted that problem out for me. We eat in the dining room before the show and the food was excellent although a little pricey.

The rooms are comfortable and have a super view of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentish227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinstock
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed the night while attending a concert at the Symphony Hall. It is made so easy by the walkway from hotel into the Symphony Hall. We grabbed an early dinner which was excellent and well served if a little pricey. A quiet and comfortable night and excellent breakfast sealed the deal!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was only luck enough to stay one Night, But the staff were very friendly and Good. The room was very nice with great view of the center of Birmingham. The location is close to Shops, Great Restaurants, Museums. and Yes there is very nice Chanel system in the center of Birmingham . Great place to walk round. The food is good. with USA/ English style breakfast.

Room Tip: Try get room that looks over the Great city of Birmingham
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CreativeToursFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Looks pleasant inside and rooms are quite nice. Concierge was really helpful but reception staff not as much. Considering the high room rate was surprised that breakfast wasn't included. Don't even get a complimentary biscuit in your room to have with a cup of tea!.
Also surprised the wi-fi is chargeable.

Only hotel I have been to recently that didn't have fresh fruit available for breakfast ( and also provided what looked like cheapest supermarket sausages.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinceLedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Property: Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing