We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Hotel Superbly Situated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top Hotel Superbly Situated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel on a weekend break. The hotel is located in an excellent central position, easyily accessible to the bull ring, shops etc. We stayed on the 21st floor (it's a huge sky scraper) and had great views over the city. Room was clean and had everything required. The gym and pool were of a very high standard. There was also a steam room and sauna. I was impressed that the sauna had a built in TV, which was a nice touch. It is not ideal that the car park is a few hundred metres down the road, but you have to make some sacrifices when the hotel is bang in the centre of town. All in all a very good hotel, we will visit again and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,431
    875
    291
    104
    47
See reviews for
354
955
104
838
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a very efficient, well presented hotel with good rooms which is excellent for a business stay in Birmingham or if attending a conference at the nearby International Conference Centre. Nothing outstanding but veru acceptable for a hotel of this type

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Kind of what you expect - very clean, modern. Don't get caught in a lift from the pool unless you are fully covered - they are glass and go outside the building! Very friendly and helpful reception. Excellent restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast. Very pleasant - could have been anywhere in the world, really.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestDreamcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed at Hyatt hotel, Birmingham August 2012. We were on the 15th floor and had fabulous views over Birmingham. But the air conditioning was not working properly and being on 15th floor with no opening windows it was badly needed in August. We used the pool, sauna (with tv in )and steam rooms, it was an excellent relaxing extra. The coffee cups were tiny but wine glasses in the room very large ! The bathroom was to a very good standard. Staff were very professional and pleasant. Everything everwhere was spotless in rooms and public areas. Fantastic lifts with views outside !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah-janeox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

At the risk of sounding like a stuck record (for the older readers amongst you), we felt we had to write to express our gratitude once again to Kam Binning in particular and all of the team at The Hyatt for another fantastic stay at the hotel. Check in was as stress free as always and as a multiple repeat customer, we had been looked after grandly by Kam and placed in our favourite suite in the whole hotel, which was a wonderful surprise and was as ever, very gratefully received and appreciated.

The suite is massive and it's location, just across the hallway from the Regency Club is fantastically convenient for all your early evening drinks and morning breakfasts. As always, the suite was kept immaculately clean and tidy and each member of staff we came in to contact with was as warm, gracious and helpful as ever. It was great to see a lot of familiar faces again, proof that even the staff think it's a great place to work as we see the same familiar faces each time we come to visit.

In summary, all of the people who work at the Hyatt covered themselves in glory once again. Nothing is ever too much trouble and everything happens seamlessly. We continue to massively recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Birmingham (as we do to all our friends and colleagues) as its location, style, room sizes and above all staff are a very hard act to follow. The Hyatt Regency is to be applauded for its continued fantastic commitment to customer service and that's why we keep coming back, time and again. Thank you to Kam in particular for all her efforts even before we had even arrived and we look forward to seeing her and her team again in the near future so we can experience another fantastic and faultless display of customer service in the heart of Birmingham City Centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CubanboyShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Enjoyed our night at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. Public areas within the hotel are lovely and the hotel is located nicely next to the canal with some lovely restaurants and a nice walkway. The pool in the hotel was good, and quite large. The city view from our 20th floor room was amazing. The only negative is that the room was a little tired and perhaps not up to the 4 star billing. Some of the corridors also smelt a little musty, but for £84 with a nice breakfast included, certainly worth the money.

Room Tip: 20th floor had lovely city views and we had a very restful nights sleep. The lift was also very quic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darreno70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner booked into this hotel 4 one night to relax and use the spa and have treatments, the room was clean, bit formal and office like rather than comfortable. The staff were basic, did their job and didn't seem friendly or want to oblige ( could just be the impression I got but wasn't welcoming) The facilities were out of use- spa, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, swimming pool! Not acceptable as no prior notice was given to inform us! A let down all round, the price was steep and too expensive for what we got. Didn't enjoy this stay :-(

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzymooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,408 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Property: Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing