We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in central location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Stated here for 2 nights on business and this is one if the nicest hotels I've been to! The building itself is very impressive. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and the floor to ceiling windows with impressive views across Birmingham were astounding! Unfortunately you do have to rely on air con to cool the room down, would have been nice to be able to open a window! But that was a minor point. The hotel is connected to the ICC by a bridge which was very handy. The pool was lovely and includes a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Breakfast was buffet style with ample food to choose from. The bar and reception area are also very impressive and clean. Would not hesitate in returning here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardiactech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,554
    960
    306
    111
    54
See reviews for
388
1,036
116
913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed here early September 2012. Great hotel, and room was lovely with very comfy bed, but sadly no opening windows meant relying on air-con through the night to get air into the room. Concierge service was excellent. Good buffet breakfast, although they did run out of cooked items pretty often, which entailed a wait. The spa here is sublime, and well worth booking a treatment in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Very good hotel. Only 10-15 minutes walk from New Street Station. Next to the Birmingham Rep, Sea life Centre and close to museums and other places of interest. Rooms clean and with excellent facilities. Our room had views over the canal. The swimming pool was a good size, with a nice changing room and lots of fresh towels. Meals were a bit pricey - but there were lots of restaurants close by to choose from.

Room Tip: Higher the better for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olita95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

the hotel is close to almost every where. You can walk to cit center in 15 minutes and the congress centre is just near it. Rooms are spacious and clean. Even though it is centrally located there is hardly a disturbing noise. The staff are always smiling and very helpful. Concierge people are very helpful. It was nice stay and i would definitely prefer to stay there if i were traveling for business especially .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrejist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A high standard here, with large restful rooms, well equipped. Very comfortable beds, excellent pool. Great views, especially from the higher rooms - the spectacular new library is almost opposite. But the location is what makes it worth considering the extra cost: the bridge across to the Convention centre and Symphony Hall is especially useful. A short walk from Birmingham's brilliant Art Museum. Staff are helpful.

Room Tip: Upper floors, ideally the Regency Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adspharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I have been lucky enough to stay here twice while the kids were babysat. The rooms are lovely and have amazing views. Robes and slippers are provided. The staff are all lovely and service top notch.

At both of our stays we had our breakfast sent up to our room. Spent an hour or so in the pool/sauna/steam room first.

Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracylee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2012

After Hotel Indigo was fully booked, me and my boyfriend booked a two night stay at Hyatt Regency as a joint Kevin Hart/birthday get away. All I can say is I'm so glad Hotel Indigo was full! The Hyatt Regency staff and hotel were unbelievably amazing.
Due to a mistake on my part when booking we were accidentally given a twin room instead of a double, but we're immediately given an upgrade to king room with no extra charge.
The views from the rooms are amazing, especially when it's sunny! Rooms are very spacious, and bathrooms are lovely-as are the bath robes ;)
Every member of staff I spoke to was friendly and willing to help in any way possible. The concierges were such genuinely nice guys and answered all our 'touristy where do we go' questions.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone having a few days in Birmingham. We certainly will be coming back...and making use of the pool this time!
The only thing that made this trip even better (that the staff probably can't repeat) is the fact the comedian we'd travelled to Birmingham to see had chosen the Hyatt Regency to stay in too. Extra bonus when we bumped into him in the lobby!

MASSIVE THANKS FOR AN AMAZING GETAWAY!

Also like to point out that unlike a previous review, we were treated no different to other guests despite being young (20 and 22).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conniewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
921 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,415 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
2,252 reviews
Genting Hotel
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
1,618 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Property: Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing