We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #6 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

top hotel in the city centre so great for shopping or theatre with nia and symphony hall right outside,great bars and restaurants all in a short walk,lovely bar and reception area would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    875
    291
    104
    47
See reviews for
353
953
103
838
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We recently went to a show at the NIA and decided on this hotel. This hotel is ideally suited if you are visiting the NIA as it is only 5 minutes away with a nice walk next to the canal. It is only 5 to 10 minutes walk to the main shopping areas in the city centre so ideally situated. The hotel was very clean and all staff very helpful, all appeared to speak to you by your name after the first time they spoke to you. Which for a large city centre hotel we were very surprised about. We did not have an evening meal in the hotel but the breakfast was very nice. Although it was a buffet style all food was warm and well presented. You can also order fresh pancakes etc to order. The spa pool was clean and area tidy.

We were on a romantic package which included a bottle of Champange and chocolates and late checkout. The only slight niggle here was the poor selection of chocolates provided. Just layed out on a glass plate in room. Would have been better presented in a nice box.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWildCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel by far in Birmingham. Hyatt just gets better every time with every visit. Stayed in a Recency King suite and it's simply luxury. So much space, great views over Birmingham and the big wheel. Really felt spoilt. The room service is even better now with pretty much everything available on the 24 hour menu. Food delivered to room in the evening and for breakfast was piping hot, good quality and tasty. Front desk staff are brilliant and the car park attendants remembered us from our previous stay from a few months ago. A lot of the staff we meet here have been working for years at the hotel. Also ate in the Aria restaurant and experienced great service and food. I forgot my cufflinks for my evening meal but the front desk manager was able to sort that out too! You pay for the quality and service here and it knows no limit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amospring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Wonderful stay at this hotel.

The staff are very pleasant although they were very busy they looked after us well,

Nothing was too much trouble for room service.

Front of house manager was also a pleasure to meet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

This is a nice hotel with a good location. Have stayed several times.
The rooms are comfortable and clean. However the concierge can be unfriendly and dont make you feel welcome, a real let down. In contrast the reception staff are excellent, friendly and efficient. The restaurant has good food and service. The spa has a nice pool small but good gym.
Once again the staff could do better. The changing room messy and short of towels.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186402Nigel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our 'mini honeymoon'
On arrival we were told we had been upgraded
Gorgeous suite, with amazing views
Very clean and superb facilities
We had access to the regency club. The staff were brilliant and the food was amazing
A very enjoyable stay and we will be back
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cffan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

We are from London and my husband book us in at the Hyatt, Birmingham for the weekend (16th Nov 2012) for our anniversary. It has been brilliant from the time we check in, 1st class service from everyone that works there. Our room was nice and clean. In the morning for breakfast there was a very pleasant gentleman who would greet you with a beautiful smile. The breakfast was buffet with lots of choices but if you wanted an egg Benedict or omelette you can request for it. On Sunday there was pianist playing which I love. The fitness and spa was fantastic I didn't want to leave. The shopping mall, restaurants and night life was only walking distance from the hotel.
Just would like to say a big Thank you to Hyatt Staff - Birmingham for making our stay welcome, comfortable, good service, friendly staff.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Property: Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing