We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed here for a work conference, nice rooms and modern bathroom and bar downstairs is nice, it is In centre of Birmingham for nightlife is excellent . Parking cost £14 for 24hours which is ok. I was very hungover next day so breakfast was a must before long drive home, breakfast was lovely

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaylove88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    874
    290
    104
    47
See reviews for
352
952
103
836
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my 34 week pregnant girlfriend during a sweltering July weekend.
Hotel staff were very good, the manager Marie had arranged on request a variety of massages and treatments for my partner, she also arranged for a bouquet of flowers and some delightful handmade chocolates to be in the room on arrival, and a booking in the Aria Restaurant for the evening.
The service within the hotel was attentive and courteous, the staff always smiling and happy to help. They all when serving considered the requirements of my pregnant partner without request. They all were very considerate and made the stay very enjoyable for us both.
The rooms were clean, well presented and spacious, the air conditioning was well used and definitely required. The spa and gym was immaculately clean with upto date equipment, the pool area was well maintained.
The hotel itself is very well located and is a short walk to The Bull Ring for all your shopping requirements.
There are a large variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
A lovely time was had.
Fully recommend a stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel at least twice a year with my partner and we will continue using this wonderful find. The staff are always very well presented and attentive. The rooms we've stayed in are clean, comfortable and with great views. I enjoy relaxing in the spa which is fantastic, has its busy times but I much prefer when it's quieter. I work in hospitality myself and cannot fault the service provided here. It's only a short walk to my favorite restaurant in mailbox. I look forward to staying here before every visit and on check out always feel well rested and happy. I would like to thank management here and hope all the staff continue to keep up their hard work and dedication to customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband as a birthday treat in May. The hotel as lovely - very clean and modern looking. The staff were all very friendly. We had breakfast at the hotel which was very tasty with a good selection. We checked in quite late and the Manager kindly extended our check out time by two hours. The hotel also has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and spa. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were amazing, we used it in the morning which was a quiet time and enjoyed relaxing in the pool. Upon on our leave we noticed the Pakistan Cream Team were checking in! I am a huge cricket fan and managed to meet a few players and take pictures :) The room we stayed in was very spacious with a good view. Bed was very comfortable and I loved the fact that their was a presser in the room. Excellent location too especially for those who enjoy the nightlife :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in July in an executive suite. A huge room with a massive bed room and bathroom with jacuzzi. A living room with all the normal amenities and a dining table for 8.

The living room is huge and has the most incredible views of the city.

I was very pleasantly surprised with how nice Birmingham is. A few hundred metres away from the hotel you hit the main areas for shopping and partying.

The suites are great but what is even better were the staff. I have to give huge compliments to the staff at this hotel. Friendly and very helpful. The concierge was potentially a little familiar but I can deal with that.

I sent the hotel and email prior to my stay and received an immediate response. Very helpful and I could not ask for more.

The room it self was just great and I had some friends over to entertain so it worked perfectly.

The regency club was nice with views of the city. A good selection of wines and beers and very helpful staff. A well done.

The pool is nice and big enough to get a decent swim in.

I took breakfast in the regency club which was a little limited. Lots of hyatt hotels allow regency club guests to use the main restaurant this one does not which is a shame but this is my only gripe.

The hotel has been built to a high standard but is wearing around the edges now. It does need a renovation soon. The standard rooms are not that great but the suites are worth the extra cash.

A great stay and I will return.

My tip is book the suite if you can. It is simply great.

Room Tip: Suite suite suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dewbcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt after attending a concert in the nearby Symphony Hall. It was a perfect location with just a short walk across the bridge from the concert hall into the hotel. Others clearly had a similar idea. Views across the city and the new library from our room were spectacular. Service in all areas of the hotel was speedy and first rate. We were particularly impressed with breakfast in the restaurant and the selection of drinks and snacks available in the lounge area in the evening after the concert. All of the staff were keen to ensure that we had a relaxing and enjoyable time. The hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

we stayed at the Hyatt for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and had a fantastic stay. the room was amazing, with great views of the city.
The staff were extremely helpful, particularly Rebecca on reception, who could not have done enough to help us and went out of her way to ensure that we had everything that we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucylu1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Property: Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing