We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat institute of Birmingham, in style, in presence and in service. Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I've been visiting the Hyatt for a few years, as I live in Birmingham you could ask...why? At first in my younger days it was for party weekends and we would use the Hyatt as a base of operations (for the guys base of operations = doing your makeup, getting dressed, trying on your friends dresses....) and then go clubbing. Since then I use it as a mini break for quick overnight stays after going out in the city, for meals or recently as a venue for a work course. The hotel always delivers in the most stylish of ways, I'm always impressed with the service, the atmosphere and the quality of the rooms. The only blip i have ever had is when i have used the restaurant previously for a family meal, the food at the time was very outdated and not very nice but since then there have been a few menu changes and it now lives up to the rest of the hotels reputation. This is definitely a great place for business, pleasure or leisure, it remains a great institute of Birmingham, in style, in presence and in service. perfect!

Room Tip: Go for a junio suite for more space, the view from all floors is great, but those looking towards fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,333 - 2,339 of 3,150 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

One night stay in the heart of Birmingham - with easy walk to mailbox shopping and then evening stroll to Purnells for fantastic meal for two and swim and sauna in the afternoon and following morning- brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidwKershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Booked for one night and I have to say the hotel lived up to its reputation, the reception staff did everything they could to help giving us a high room, free wi fi and Internet, use of all the facilities and a late checkout free of charge. The food was well cooked and served and was enjoyable, no complaints at all. Would we use the Hyatt again? Yes!!

Room Tip: As the Hyatt Birmingham is a city centre hotel ask for a high room, the view are good and the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a great room, with a high floor offering fantastic views. We used both the spa and bar and were very satisfied and we were delighted with the service and friendliness of staff. We opted to eat out after using the restaurant the first night, only to receive a very expensive bill at the end of the night.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here for one night for my fiance's birthday.

I contacted the hotel about a week before we were due to stay to arrange a birthday cake for the room and the reservations team were extremely helpful.

We stayed in a Club room on the 22nd floor with fantastic views over the city. The room itself was well kept but starting ever so slightly to show its age. Little things could be done like a newer TV but on the whole it was well appointed.

5:30pm to 7:30pm was drinks and canapes in the lounge on the same floor. The lounge is a nice size and had a good atmosphere. Breakfast, again in the lounge, was also very good.

Everything is good about this hotel. Will be coming back again just before Christmas I'm sure!

Room Tip: The Club rooms are definitely worth it. Guaranteed great views and a wonderful lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldnlad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed here for a work conference, nice rooms and modern bathroom and bar downstairs is nice, it is In centre of Birmingham for nightlife is excellent . Parking cost £14 for 24hours which is ok. I was very hungover next day so breakfast was a must before long drive home, breakfast was lovely

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaylove88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed with my 34 week pregnant girlfriend during a sweltering July weekend.
Hotel staff were very good, the manager Marie had arranged on request a variety of massages and treatments for my partner, she also arranged for a bouquet of flowers and some delightful handmade chocolates to be in the room on arrival, and a booking in the Aria Restaurant for the evening.
The service within the hotel was attentive and courteous, the staff always smiling and happy to help. They all when serving considered the requirements of my pregnant partner without request. They all were very considerate and made the stay very enjoyable for us both.
The rooms were clean, well presented and spacious, the air conditioning was well used and definitely required. The spa and gym was immaculately clean with upto date equipment, the pool area was well maintained.
The hotel itself is very well located and is a short walk to The Bull Ring for all your shopping requirements.
There are a large variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
A lovely time was had.
Fully recommend a stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
954 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,509 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,345 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £89 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotelopia, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing