We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Ranked #7 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2010

stayed here with my hubby to spend some quality time for our anniversary, the location was fabulous right in the heart of evertthing. we dident have to travel far from new stareet station and then 2 minutes and we were in broad street or our much prefered brindly place.
walking in the reception is amazing staff are imaculatly dressed and have a smile and are very polite. we were on the 18th floor, the lifts are as fast as lightening took seconds to get to the floor. our room was immaculate we stayed in a king room which was quite large full lenght windows which sent me a little dizzy when i got to close. the bed is so comfortable with crisp white bed linen. extra pillows and blankets were in the wardrobe. air con controls are next to the bed. large plasma screen. with a lovely comfortable armchair in the room which hubby enjoyed watching sky sports from. tea, coffee available. the mini bar was quite expensive vodka £6. also had soft drinks chooclate crisps and condoms.
you also get the use of clean fluffy dressing gowns and slippers int he wardrobe.
the bathroom was spotlessly clean and one of the largest hotel bathrooms i've seen, with enough towels and free shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, tissues ect. shower was pretty powerful only downfall was the tv is piped through to the bathroom through a large speaker in the ceiling it was quite loud and i could find no way of switching it off or down, which i did not enjoy whilst havin a relaxing soak and listening to one of hubby very loud films :o( . the visit to the spa was nice they provide you with lots of towels and a free locker the pool is lovely and i really enjoyed the jacuzzi too they do have a steam room, sauna and plunge pool but i did not use them. we throughtly enjoyed our stay and will definatly be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhatter1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,841 - 2,847 of 3,142 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

Located conveniently in the city centre, this hotel has brings comfort to a business traveler with large size rooms (at least on the Hyatt Gold Passport holder's special floor !), full length windows offering decent view of the city, good food & a spa to boast too ! Besides, the service quality and promptness is decent too.. I had a trouble though with a mistake caused by room service personnel (mixing up of drink ordered !), however, the hotel staff and manager bend over backwards to please me ... I left without a frown !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmeet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

This was our second weekend break at the Hyatt. Everyone, from the concierge to the cleaning staff are excellent, and made our stay memorable. The food, whilst pricey, is well worth the money. We were in a king room and the beds are very comfortable, one thing to note, the air conditioning controls are on the bedside clock!! Will defineately return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiltshireAustin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed in a king room (nbr 1212) with an additional rollaway bed.
there was lots of space and the decor was great. I loved the crispy white bed linen and bathroom toiletries.
It was all nice and clean.
Breakfast was delicious.
We enjoyed the pool as well.

I can't find anything wrong to say - other than the location but there is nothing the Hyatt can do about the grim city and poor choice of quality restaurants around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Just got back from the Hyatt Regency Birmingham, staying for the weekend. The hotel is excellent, but a little pricey!

The rooms are lovely, very modern, clean and luxurious. The bed was king size, and very comfortable. The room have everything you need a minibar, free safe, iron, and ironing board, a huge tv etc. The rooms are cleaned everyday. Room service is available from 6am until 11pm, however it is expensive.

For a continental breakfast it was £16 each, and for a cooked breakfast it was £20 each. We thought this was very expensive. We went out for dinner.

The car parking is £13 a day which is also very expensive, and the if you want full access to all the tv channels, and movies it's £20 a day!

The location is great, with shops, restaurants, bars, and clubs a 5 minute walk away. The mailbox is a designer shopping centre, with lots of restaurants such as haha bar and grill, cafe rouge, strada, gourmet burger kitchen and lots more!

The pool, spa and gym were also very nice. We also visited the Sea Life Centre which is also an excellent trip out!!

We were very pleased with the hotel, would reccommend to stay here if in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise_Ovard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed one Saturday night so we could do a bit of shopping and have a night out. First off the good points. Rooms are very clean and well decorated (if a little bland). The reception area of the hotel is impressive and although we arrived 2 hours before official check in, a room was made available for us. The hotel is very central. 10 minutes walk to the shopping and right by all the best restaurants and pubs/clubs. Sky sports on the TV, the sound of which is piped into the bathroom (probably not good if you want to watch TV and your partner wants a relaxing bath though). Beds are big and wonderfully comfortable. The spa is good and free to residences. I had a nice long swim and a relaxing steam. Great view of the canal basin from our room.
Now the bad. Staff when we arrived were efficient but not very friendly (but when we checked out a different set of staff were a lot friendlier). Room was a bit small compared to others we've stayed in for the same price in Birmingham but ok. Bit stingy with the free tea and coffee - didn't even give free biscuits ;-)! However, our biggest complaint is that our room was right over the air conditioning outlet. There was a constant mechanical hum all night - not really bad since I did sleep well but annoying all the same. We would certainly go back but probably make sure we get a higher room (we were on floor 9) to avoid the sound.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Great hotel. I had a large, clean comfortable room with amazing views across the city. Plenty of TV channels including all the sky sports channels. Pool area is very nice too and location is perfect. Could easily walk to shops and meusems etc

My only gripe is there is no free wifi.

Give me free wifi and this hotel gets 5 stars from me.

I must say as well that I was really impressed by Birmingham itself, what a really nice city and the people were really friendly. I hope to visit again soon, and will stay here at the Hyatt of course.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Kernoghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,505 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,343 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £97 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing