We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
37
76
77
55
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
76
77
55
100
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It was so dirty, the bath had mould and grime around it. There was dust everywhere. The shone was so dirty I has to put it in a towel to use it when I called reception.

The property looked like a prison or an old council estate. The tv in the room was so small you couldn't even see it.

At breakfast the service and food was ok, but the cups and glasses were stained.

I would never stay here again or recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in mid May. My room was excellent - complimentary tea and coffee, free Wi Fi internet, flat screen tv, and a well appointed bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, with extra pillows available, and I had a very good nights sleep.
There is free on-site car parking. The hotel dining facility is smart and very clean, with a pleasant bar area near the main reception desk.
I would recommend this hotel for its excellent location and great value.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished ground floor rooms in the complete opposite the main entrance is highly recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was rather apprehensive when I found that a colleague had booked us into this hotel ( a group of us were attending a conference nearby). However despite the first impression - stark and bit dated, it was fine!! Check in was friendly and very efficient . The rooms very clean, bed comfy. Breakfast was good, generous and served by lovely staff. There were some issues with poor shower pressure for some who were on top floor but mine was ok,

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank LancashireRoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Cheap, yes. Good, no.

Noise from the lift winding machinery, noise from the road that the double glazing and the crookedly fitted door could not keep out. Noise from the "working girls" shouting down in the hotels yard, who seemed to ply their trade with impunity from the hotel staff. Plus the noise from them and their clients in adjoining rooms.

Could not sleep and did not feel safe. Left at 05:00 am on the first night of our two night booking.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Random D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

possibly the dirtiest hotel room we have ever had. we were in b'ham for a fair, needed a last minute, cheap hotel and this one was available. the staff were quite friendly but the room was absolutely disgusting. there were stains on the sheets, on the bed, on the covers, indistinguishable spots and stains on the door and walls, dirt on the floor and we seriously doubted whether we were going to be able to get any sleep at all. it was old, run down and there were prostitutes near the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews