We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
37
76
77
54
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
76
77
54
100
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

i have stayed at this hotel for two times on buisness, and found the rooms clean and tidy.
I found both times of my stay some hen/stag party issue which did not cause my wife or me any problems, what impressed me about the hotel was the staff inparticular Adam the night reception guy who was most upset that our stay could have been spoiled by the issue i reasured him that it did not. We would stay at the hotel again, good staff these days are hard to find and i think they are a credit to this hotel thank you once again
Kevin Hirst

Room Tip: ask for rooms 400 onwards
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

One of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at.terrible,terrible terrible. Wouldn't ever consider staying here again.The rooms were dated,The one we got was next to the heating system hence our sleep quality was poor.The breakfast was not good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

On arrival the first thing you will notice is that the front of the hotel is actually the back. The reception area is in a courtyard overlooked by all the rooms. The doors to the rooms are outside and you feel as though you are living in a block of flats rather than a hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy, the bathroom looks recently decorated. We only paid 49 pounds per night and would not pay more than this as you don't get a lot else for your money. Unfortunately for us there were large parties of men staying whose loud voices reverberated around the courtyard and consequently kept you awake in the early hours. Be aware any cars parked outside the rooms are liable to be covered in the night's excesses as we found the next morning! Staff were nonetheless helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panther14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews