We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
205
312
216
107
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
312
216
107
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhealth clubleisure facilitiesdrayton manorexecutive roomshort breaksat navbooked this hotelcooked breakfaststayed here for one nightsaturday nightfull englishyogurtmotorwaygymathleticsjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

just left today after 3 night stay with family. Booked early and got great price.
3 different menus available, only had the bar one- delicious! To top it off- kids ate free. Ate there 3 times.
pool and health club were nice too.
Staff were extremely friendly and hard working. They had a massive church group for breakfast on 2 days, managed to feed all 300 worshippers! Well done.
Thank u again to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIM6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear majd1,

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments. I will ensure that the staff see your comments, as I am sure they will be greatly encouraged.

Your information is very useful to us and is taken seriously, in order for us to find solutions and remain focused on delivering “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

the staff and managment are first class and very friendly and warm to their customers and guests. Thats the good points, however the hotel clearly needs investment. Although its clean the bedroom furniture is tired and dated. The breakfast was great but again the restaurant needs some money spending in it as the chairs, blinds and pictures are very dated. Come on Holiday Inn break your piggy bank.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gouldfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIM6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear gouldfather,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

I was pleased to hear your comments regarding the staff and I am sure they will be encouraged by your feedback. With regards to the decor issues, please be assured that I will pass these on the our owners for their information.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week for the very first time,I couldn't really complain for the room rate.The only negatives were that the chair and coffee table in the bedroom had seen better days but other than that it was more than acceptable.The massive plus side was that the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in,I really didn't want to get up in the morning.The bar was impressive too

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pot5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIM6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Pot6y,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to comment following your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is very helpful to us and taken seriously, therefore, I have passed on your information regarding the furniture of the bedroom to our owners.

Thank you again and I hope we may welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Booked for 1 night with friends. Check-in was swift but was sent to a room that smelt really badly of smoke. Even though there was a no smoking sign on the door the previous occupant had obviously ignored this and smoked heavily - yes this isn't the hotels fault but surely this would be picked up upon cleaning the room and measures would be taken to remove the smell? Not at all. It was that bad you could smell it in the corridor passing that particular room. Very disgusting. So after the trek back to reception we were eventually moved without an apology or anything to a new room. Try going to the toilet in these rooms. You have to site sideways! Never before have I seen such a small space between toilet and bath! You would laugh about it if it wasn't your hard earned money being paid for this terrible place. We had dinner included and this was disgusting too. The waitress was coughing into her hand then delivering the food and we had to wait around 15-20 minutes for dessert to come out and ask several times for it. The fish was cold on my partners plate and all the staff looked disinterested and surly when approached. In the bar there was only 1 useful member of staff who knew how to work the tills ETC and when he left the other staff seemed like headless chickens getting the orders wrong and taking an age to serve. Didn't bother with Breakfast in the morning for the reasons above.

All in all an unforgettable stay for all the wrong reasons. Will not stay again. Shame on the Holiday Inn name!

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking. They all are but make sure you get what you ask for!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RingOandCrystaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIM6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear RingOandCrystaL,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7.

On behalf of the team at the hotel, I read your comments with concern and disappointment. Please be assured that your information will be discussed with the relevant Managers without delay.

Despite your comments we do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,

Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have stayed here twice now,both for one night.The first time was in March and had about a foot of snow but the room was lovely and warm.Breakfast was great.Staff were good.Second visit was in April.Was a weekday and much busier....staff still ok but not as attentive as our previous weekend stay.The pool was nice but changing areas need more frequent cleaning.We requested an iron and board as well as extra milk for coffees in our room but we hadn't had any of these when we left! Ok,could be much better as in a convenient spot with huge grassed grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Downurway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIM6J7, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Downurway,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear of your disappointment after returning to the hotel. I would like to assure you that I am aware of certain issues that need to be addressed. These are currently being looked at.

In view of this, I hope that we may be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Gehan Eriyagama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews