We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Westley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$174
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
103
145
56
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
145
56
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingwestern hotelslarge car parkwedding venueno liftfriendly hotelsaturday eveningbuffet stylelovely bathroombirmingham centrespacious roombooked this hotelstayed here for one nightannexcarverynec
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had my wedding reception at the Westley Hotel on the 21st December and cannot thank the hotel enough for the amazing evening that it was! From every member of staff who couldn't do enough for you, to the buffet food which was divine and all of my guests commented on, the table decorations which were perfect and the room lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue and once again thank them for my perfect evening! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceym88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your wedding here at the Westley Hotel.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your guests and it is marvellous to read that you had a great day.

Wishing you a very happy future as husband and wife. Looking forward to seeing you both again

Regards

Phil Rea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well situated for Birmingham City centre or airport. Pleasant and well mannered staff, rooms clean comfortable and in December very warm. Breakfast selection and quality is good. I would recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Markg5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit and your kind recommendation

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back

Regards

Phil Rea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice clean hotel. Welcoming staff. Housekeeping very pleasant. Good sized clean room. Breakfast good quality and value for money. Good location we visited the German market in Birmingham It was only about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dory45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Regards

Phil Rea
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed two nights on business and was very pleased with the value for money of the package, and particularly of the set menu in the restaurant. The room was spacious and I had plenty of room (and appropriate lighting) for work in the evenings. The decor was not of the most up-to-date style but was very acceptable. There were a few small niggles in the restaurant where swift service sometimes seemed to have priority over accuracy: I was given the wrong dessert and a main course (salmon) was not cooked through - but this was very readily replaced with a completely fresh meal.
I booked a DBB package and had to remind staff of this. Even at checkout the bill was wrong and the receptionist corrected it rather grudgingly. Every other member of staff was very helpful - including one who brought up to my room some papers I left at reception, and a very welcoming lady serving breakfast each morning. I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival a very nice pleasant receptionist. Our room was clean and standard. As we closed the door there was an awful humming coming room the wall where our bed was.. next doors shower maybe? No.. Kitchen extractor fans! No room to move us. We decided to go for some food.. The hotel restaurant would only offer us a christmas dinner menu not their full menu.. because thats what they where serving a party... poor! No warning on booking.. Went to the adjoining pub.. poor menu choice.. we left and drove around to find something else.. Horrible nights sleep woke up nearly every hour due to uncomfortable bed.. the kitchen extractor fans kindly woke us at 7am on a sunday... we woke up and booked ourselves into another hotel and left.. shame as other best westerns ive stayed in have been beautiful..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bp_dmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns

Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all guests have a rewarding experience

please accept our apologies for your disappointment with the room

please be assured we take all comments to heart in order that we can strive to improve on our service to the level our guests expect and deserve

We look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again in the future and offer the best it can be

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews