We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Room-top quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Westley Hotel
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The overnight stay on the 'National' Mystery Weekend was at the Westley. We were allocated the top room in the hotel (most steps that is ! ! and a hand rail for the top flight would have been handy ) , but well worth the climb. Top quality accommodation, comfortable bed,decent sized en suite, we were well pleased.
Evening Carvery provided a good choice of well cooked meats and vegetables. Breakfast was equally enjoyable with the 'Full Monty'. A perfect start before the remainder of the 'mystery'.
Thank you Westley and National.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpatjanange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review

We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay and our food

We look forward to seeing you again

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have used Best Western many times when we fly abroad and have always been extremely satisfied, but I do not think this one comes up to the standard previously experienced. The menu in the restaurant for dinner is a set price, whether you have all three courses or not.you should not be made to pay for food that you have not had. Also the staff are not interested in making sure everything is ok

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comments

We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations

The menu you refer to is a well discounted promotional menu of 2 course carvery at £9.99 with pudding for a penny. We do not feel that this can be reduced any further and represents extremely good value for money
Individual pricing from our full menu was available but not at the same discounted prices

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely hotel - clean & comfortable, but unfortunately the night we stayed there was a 'function' on, & it was extremely noisy in our bedroom - the music was blaring until midnight.. In the morning I mentioned this to the receptionist, who was apologetic, and said that if we return, we can ask for a 'quiet' room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel

I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by the function music until midnight and that you were not allocated a more appropriate room

We make every effort to accommodate quieter rooms however on this occasion it appears was not the case

I do hope that this does not deter you from choosing to return here in the future

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great location and good value close to Birmingham without the prices. Food was excellent and reasonable will visit again this time for leisure. Within walking distance of the Ton if you want to try different pubs and restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel with friends to visit the NIA for a concert over a weekend. Were greeted really well by the receptionist and the pub which forms part of the hotel was excellent for cheap drinks and food. Enjoyed watching the 6 Nations and football on Sky available at the pub prior to going to the gig.
The room was really modern and very quiet with a very comfy bed too. Breakfast was also excellent and my overall experience was a very pleasant stay, as it was for my friends. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is intending to visit the NIA as it isn't too far away by cab (£8 by taxi) from the NIA. I look forward to returning to the Westley again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TravellingMan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay

Hope to see you again soon

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is nice, room decorated well and was clean/tidy. Very quiet, meaning good night sleep. Free parking. Bathroom modern and clean. Had meal in bar that was nice.

Check in was quick and straight forward.

Breakfast plentiful with good choice.

I would stay again.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank mjh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil R, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return

Regards

Phil Rea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westley Hotel

Address: Westley Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 7UJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Westley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is one of the leading independently-owned hotels in the Birmingham area, ideally appointed just 15-20 minutes from central Birmingham, the ICC, NEC and Birmingham Airport. The Best Western Westley Hotel is just a 15-minute drive from all major motorway, rail and air links. The accommodation is well-furnished, spacious and all en suite, to make your stay as comfortable as possible and includes free Internet access in all bedrooms and Free Wifi in Public areas. Our Grill Restaurant which offers the finest food sourced through local produce where possible to uphold our corporate social responsibility. The Grill Restaurant is open Monday - Saturday 6.00pm - 9.30pm. At the weekends traditional carvery dining is available Saturday evening and Sunday 12-4pm from as little as £8.95 main course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Birmingham
Birmingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing