We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
114
148
59
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
148
59
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsthe main hotellarge car parkwedding venuenight porterno liftfriendly hotelsaturday eveningbuffet stylelovely roombirmingham centrebooked this hotelwould stay againstayed here for one nightyogurtannexcarvery
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic experience. Made you feel like royalty from the moment we arrived. Worked with Christine while planning the wedding and nothing was too much trouble. She went the extra mile in everything she did for us. The staff at the hotel were brilliant, so polite and friendly. The food for the wedding was sensational, and the breakfast the following morning was just as amazing. We are planning to go back next year for our anniversary. My dad is celebrating his 70th birthday next year, and adored the place and people so much that he wants to spend his birthday at the hotel. Would very highly recommend this place to anyone. They made our very special day EXTRA special! Great job guys - very pleased customer, Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misskitekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran1368, Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Congratulations on your marriage!

We are so pleased to read this review, we are incredibly happy you enjoyed your special day - our staff are very proud of their job and love doing it for reasons such as this - to make sure your day is extra special! We will pass on your kind words on to Christine and very much look forward to having you and your party back for your future celebrations.

Kind regards,

The Westley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 evenings on the groupon offer , we had 3 course evening meal on first evening , we arrived at the restaurant at 6.45 bearing in mind there was one other couple in the restaurant , we orred what we wanted and eventually got our starter 50 mins later , then the wait was on for the main .... we were told 6 times that it was on its way ... 1 hour 20 mind later it arrived .
All the staff kept saying was that it was a busy evening and they didn’t anticipate it being so busy !
All I can say is I’d hate to see it busy !!! Hopefully your not hungry!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great dinner here with my husband.
Very friendly staff and the food was okay. We both had the chicken supreme as mains, garlic prawns as starters and dessert was the strawberry Eton mess and panna cotta. The portions were quite generous too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elliesse17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran1368, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Elliesse,

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your food! At The Westley Hotel we pride ourselves on excellent food and customer service and appreciate any feedback, we will pass your positive comments onto the staff.

Once again we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you at The Westley Hotel soon!

Kind Regards,

The Westley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for a trip to the NEC. We arrived just after 11pm and the night porter was lovely and very helpful.

The room was very clean and quiet, there was a wedding going on while we stayed and we couldn’t hear a thing.

Breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful asking if we wanted anything to be made we could just ask.

They even supplied us with extra milk for our room so we could have more tea. Overall a lovely experience I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Magic_Lee_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran1368, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we love hearing customer's feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We're happy to see our staff made your stay comfortable and enjoyable and will pass your comments on.

We hope to see you at The Westley Hotel again soon!

Kind Regards,

The Westley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service was ok, food was unfortunately not great. I had Salmon, it was my 50th birthday so was relaxed and the salmon was good, everyone who had the roast was disappointed unfortunately. I tasted the roast beef from the carvery and if I’m honest tasted like shoe leather.
It’s a shame as the guys serving were good and the room was fine.

Need to do better guys.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BF150668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran1368, General Manager at Best Western Westley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we pride ourselves on excellent service here at The Westley Hotel so we're very sorry to hear some of your party did not enjoy their meal.

If you would like to raise any of these comments further please email alexpowell@westley-hotel.co.uk.

Kind regards,

The Westley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews