We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Penquins”

National Sea Life Centre
Ranked #24 of 284 things to do in Birmingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive and be wowed by the many strange, beautiful and fascinating creatures of the deep as you journey through the amazing underwater world of The National SEA LIFE Centre Brimingham. Prepare for astonishing close views of everything from humble starfish to tropical sharks. To get any closer you'll have to get wet!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Happy Penquins”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Visited Sealife centre today with our young grandson who loved the Penquins which are fantastic. The centre is fabulous and a must for young children and grandparents a like. The centre is well laid out and staff very helpful and full of information and ideal for prams and wheel chairs with a lift to lower level

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC_Birmingham, Public Relations Manager at National Sea Life Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review.
It is always great to get such lovely feedback. Glad you enjoyed the centre and of course the penguins. We hope to welcome you to the attraction again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    927
    986
    630
    223
    121
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Fab place with grand kids. First time visit, couldn't have been more happy with everything. Loved the shows, but merchandise was expensive!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SaraXLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC_Birmingham, Public Relations Manager at National Sea Life Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review.
It is always wonderful to get such great feedback! Sorry you felt our merchandise was expensive, we do try to make sure there is something for everyone, and I will pass your comments back to the retail team. We hope to welcome you to the attraction again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Have to say, thoroughly enjoy visiting here. Always see new things every time. The penguin exhibit is ace, and 4d Happy Feet top quality.

Its a little pricey if you don't prebook or use vouchers but I'd say still worth the price

Helpful?
Thank neilturner1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC_Birmingham, Public Relations Manager at National Sea Life Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review.
It is always wonderful to get such great feedback! Thanks for sharing your advice on pre-booking as well, this is the best way to guarantee entry! We hope to welcome you to the attraction again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'Great Family Day Out, very educational'”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we are Merlin pass holders and come to this attraction quite a lot we love looking at the different animals and thoroughly enjoy the 4D cinema and the new penguin exhibit. A great educational place and a great day out for all the family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC_Birmingham, Manager at National Sea Life Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review.
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for your loyalty as annual pass holders. We hope to welcome you to the attraction again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great family day”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We visited here with our one year old daughter, she absolutely loved it. We decided against taking the pram and so glad we did as it really restricts you in busy areas. Worth going in the morning as opposed to afternoon as it gets very busy. Try to look out for 2 for 1 vouchers as it can work out expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC_Birmingham, Public Relations Manager at National Sea Life Centre, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time to review the attraction.

I am so pleased you had a great day with us, and you have given some great tips about the centre and how to get the most out of your visit. Mornings are our quieter times, and whilst we are pram friendly, we do not have a buggy park and therefore many people find it easier to visit without on.

We hope to welcome you to the centre again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Sea Life Centre also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to National Sea Life Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing